Dr. Vani Nadar MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 47.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Need to see patients!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never even got to see the doctor. Showed up 25 minutes early to fill out paperwork. Then I waited for additional two hours without seeing a doctor. So I left. Will never recommend this place. Absolutely absurd.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Too busy to care.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is snippy, has a very uneven disposition, has too much of a caseload and treats her patients unfairly when it comes to pain management. Instead of treating people with compassion and listening, she is short and treats every patient like the common drug addict that they are NOT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and nurses are great they are always there to help and that's what we need in Owensboro, ky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE & SHOULDNT B IN BUSINESS !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Arrogant
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had one visit with Dr Vani Nadar, it was enough. As with many doctors she was arrogant and spoke to me in a condescending tone about medical issues I knew more about than her. I waited in her waiting room an one hour 45 minutes before she saw me. Her summary report on my health condition was incomplete and bias. She was overpriced at two and a half times the cost of other doctors. Never again !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Would Not Recommend this Dr
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although my appointment was scheduled with Dr. Nadar I saw a nurse practioner instead. The nurse practioner did not listen as I was explaining my symptoms and was very dismissive of my concerns. The office does not offer in-house bloodd work and I was directed to the nearest hospital to get the blood work I needed. The final insult was a sign posted stating that any prescription refill requests via phone/e-mail would result in an additional $10 charge. In fact, the office does not refill prescriptions via phone/e-mail requests but did not bother to return my call after I had left three messages. Would absolutely NOT recommend this practice!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was the only doctor out of 3 (six month period) who diagnosed me correctly and quickly after numerous unneccesary procedures and doctors who just plain did not listen to me! If you are having problems with your spine and back this is the doctor who will listen and investigate not assume..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
Next to god
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is patience and taking care of my family. She has diagnnoised accuratly and given the right medicine. Thanks to Vani mam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 1st, 2008
If you want to spend all afternoon in the doctor's office..
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Then Dr. Nadar's the physician for you! She is extremely kind and caring, but it takes her FOREVER to see her patients, as she spends a good 30+ minutes with each one yet they're not scheduled accordingly. The women who work at the office are detached and borderline rude, which is unfortunate since Dr. Nadar is so kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vani Nadar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Bennet Cecil III

40 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anand Gupta

31 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Spalding

11 years experience

4.2 of 5