Dr. Vanita Kaul MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hicksville, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 37.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
ms
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr's assistant was rude. When asked if I had blood tests, I said " I think it was last week." To which she replied " I didn't ask when, I asked did you have blood tests?" No reason for such rudeness. Dr Kaul too was all business and very little compassion or willing to hear anything I had to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Worst first time Dr. Visit.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my many years of dealing with Drs, this was the first time I dealt with such disrespect and complete and utter condescending attitude. This also includes her nursing assistant. I never wanted to go back and this was my first visit. The best thing that ever happened was a letter I received letting me know she was moving to another facility and I had to reschedule my visits with a different doctor. The new doctor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You need to go through her staff, and answer their questions before you are able to see her. By her attitude & her staff attitude you would think she is a renowned dr. I checked online, and didnt find anything that would make her special. Just another primary care Dr . No desire to see or ever recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Bad Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't listen to you and doesn't pay attention to patient's history and her Guyanese nurse is also the worst one. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2009
Dr. Kaul is there when you really need her!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Dr. Kaul's for about six years. You never really know how good your doctor is until you get sick and really need them to be the best. Recently I discovered that I was sick and she and Deborah (her nurse/asst)went above and beyond to help me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vanita Kaul, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hicksville, NY.