ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vanraj Varu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vanraj Varu?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Doctor Varu is a weirdo!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Dr. Varu seems to be very competent which allows me to follow his directions toward the end goal. The insurance and appointment issues were terrible. It took nearly two months to get an appointment - mostly because of insurance.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

I have been his patient for 3 years. I was unsure at first but was so impressed with him really listening to me and addressing my issues. He always takes time to ask how I'm doing and remembers what we talked about at my next appointment. I have never had this good of care and would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Psychiatrist Ever!

Posted on July 21st, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Varu on a monthly basis for a couple of years for ADD. His staff is responsive and professional. I so look forward to these visits. We can talk about anything, his insights are remarkable, he is intelligent and empathetic, and frankly, has a great sense of humor. He has a talent for getting to the heart of a problem with creative and attainable solutions!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

I have been seeing this doctor for months now. He is very straightforward which i like. He is very helpful and understanding. His staff is great. They make you feel right at home.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2012

I have had excellent experiences with Dr. Varu who explained things well, listened to concerns and came up with the right regimen of medications to help my condition. A friend had a bad experience, not with medications or treatments but with his unpredictable bedside manner. This however is not my experience. All visits were helpful and he was the first MD to recognize and appropriately treat my issues.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Carolyn Abbot

Posted on May 12th, 2011

Dr. Varu was unprofessional and rude. He has no bedside manner and takes things personally. I had not been there for a year. I only called his office to clarify a prescription. His wife has more compassion and empathy than he will ever have. He was curt and abrupt and rude throughout the visit. I wish I had said this to his face.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vanraj Varu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gig Harbor, WA.