Dr. Ganesh Raj MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 7.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Best doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raj is a doctor I can trust with my husband's life. He is thoughtful, personable and capable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raj is a fantastic Doctor who easily forms a connection with his patients and helps them understand and manage their cancer. I have never met a more compassionate, thoughtful and brilliant Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Thoughtful intelligent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is not everyday that you meet a person that you are absolutely impressed with. Dr. Raj is a superb surgeon and scientist and most importantly, absolutely, committed to his patient's outcomes. I was terrified to find out that I had locally advanced aggressive prostate cancer: my other urologist told me that I would be lucky if I made it two years. Six years later, my prostate cancer is under control: my PSA is still undetectable. I am still nervous that the cancer will return, but am reassured that I am in the hands of an absolute expert
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
So grateful to Dr. Raj
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At 60 years old and no health problems, I went to Dr. Raj and he was quick and honest about my Bladder Cancer. Iam now with a urostomy . Iam about to have my 3rd CT. The first 2 post surgery showed no cancer because he was so good at getting it all. I have not needed chemo or radiation. I work at a hospital, the Drs. and nurses are amazed at my recovery and progress. Dallas is so fortunate to have Dr. Raj. I drive 3 hours to see this man and I would'nt go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a new diagnosis of prostate cancer and at age 64, everyone suggested that I have it radiated or removed. I went to Dr. Raj, who carefully reviewed my history and suggested that I was a perfect candidate for active surveillance. He didn't do the hard sell like everyone did and asked me to come back after reading a book that he recommended. I am so glad I did... That was two years ago and I still have my prostate and my cancer is under control. Thank you Dr. Raj
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor... knows his stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
an absolute expert on testicular cancer... he knows his stuff and has the results to back it up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fantastic surgeon, excellent hands
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding doctor who clearly knows his stuff.. operated on my uncle last year for a locally advanced bladder cancer and he's doing great without any cancer.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ganesh Raj, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.