Dr. Varesh Patel DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
The best doctor I ever had.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel, this is Russell Harper. I wish I new another way to get ahold of you. This might work, I really appreciate you being my doctor for over 10 years. If anyway possible could you please get me back to your care. I really miss you and your staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is an extremely experienced Physician. He is thorough, thoughtful and overall the best doctor I've had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Varesh for almost 10 years and he's been wonderful to me each and every time I have seen him. The staff is awesome, especially Ralph!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor Ive had so far in my adult life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
What a family doctor. visit should be
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor's office could be videotapedi to show how to run a doctor's office efficiently the way anyone would like their experience to be. My family will be so pleased......especially my daughter in Connecticut who is a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Constant Disappointment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The experience in the waiting room is absolutely dismal - of the past 4 times I've been in the last year, I have waited over an hour in the waiting room for 3 of the times. Meanwhile, enjoy watching local homeless people and pharm reps come in and out of the office much faster than you. When you finally do get called back, it is very likely you'll see the physician's assistant rather than the doctor. It is also extremely likely that you'll be given a blood test. I generally thought the service for the blood test was fantastic - the results so detailed and so comprehensive. But then I saw that their provider, Health Diagnostic Labs, is being sued for fraudulent billing schemes for giving kickbacks to doctors. I'd like to see the doctor send his patients a message about his office's transparency, since I think it should be reasonably questioned. Overall, not a good situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
The Son
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doc is one of the best I have encountered. He listens to what I have to say and even takes into consideration my suggestions. I absolutely love this MD. He has been my MD for 3 1/2 years now. A++++++The main receptionist is another story. She acts like she's a MD when scheduling appointments and talks about patient's medical conditions in the lobby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2010
Dr. Varesh Patel Saved My Life!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Three years ago I went into treatment at the Center for Drug-Free Living for my addiction to painkillers. At first, the Center put me on SOBOXON, but later convinced me to get on methadone! By thegrace of God, Jesus Christ led me to Dr. Patel who weaned me off the methadone. Because of him, I am clean today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Varesh Patel, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.