ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Varun Laohaprasit Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Varun Laohaprasit?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Varun Laohaprasit?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

To a man with a hammer, every problem is a nail.

Dr. Laohaprasit is a surgeon, so his solution to problems is surgery. In my case, which was a head injury that most likely didn't require surgery, he pushed surgery. I ended up going to another doctor, and I'm just fine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Great Doc

Gave me my life back what more can anyone ever say that means more than that

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

The doctor is the best. Very nice man however, his staff is rude like the secretary told me no they will not help me. She was nasty to me. I have an appointment tomorrow and that lady best not be rude to me or I might snap!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Four days out from a posterior cervical laminectomy and although it's early I feel worse, completely lost use of my left arm and I and regret having it done. Especially by this doctor. He didn't explain possible outcomes, then the day after surgery he bounced into my room and spent a total of 40 seconds only to explain what I can expect as far as pain. Didn't say anything about possibly losing the use of my arm. And then of course he went on vacation so I won't hear from him for another week. He was thorough during the initial appointment but that was after having spent 2 1/2 hours in the waiting room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Excellent neurosurgeon. I'm now completely pain free since he performed surgery on my neck a year and a half ago.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

His surgery 2 years ago fixed my back pain . I'm still pain free and my back feels better now than it did 20 years ago. I have complete confidence in his skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Mr.

Been in pain for over three years because he botched my spinal fusion surgery and no responsive help whatsoever. Beware!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Great Doctor

My operation went perfect, i only have good things to say about the doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2011

Office staff to be desired!!

He is a wonderful surgeon, my neck pain had decreased, the surgery worked!! His 2 staff members at the front counter in Kirkland are to be desired, I don't think they are professional at all!!! and they have nasty attitudes!! I really wish he would hire someone that is friendly and more professional then those 2 ladies!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2008

Dr. Laohaprasit is a blessing and non more caring than this man. The (2) office staff in the Totem lake office is horrible and sloppy.They will even try to self diag if you let them They are not a true reflection of what this Dr. is all about. Dr. Lao is a gifted 10

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Varun Laohaprasit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Pearce

    Dr. Jeffrey Pearce

    Neurological Surgery

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    38
  • Dr. Christopher Smythies

    Dr. Christopher Smythies

    Neurological Surgery

    Bellevue, WA 0.11 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    34
  • Dr. Abhineet Chowdhary

    Dr. Abhineet Chowdhary

    Neurological Surgery, Neuroradiology

    Bellevue, WA 0.26 mi

    4.7
    (35)
    11