Dr. Varun Laohaprasit MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Bellevue, WA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is the best. Very nice man however, his staff is rude like the secretary told me no they will not help me. She was nasty to me. I have an appointment tomorrow and that lady best not be rude to me or I might snap!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Four days out from a posterior cervical laminectomy and although it's early I feel worse, completely lost use of my left arm and I and regret having it done. Especially by this doctor. He didn't explain possible outcomes, then the day after surgery he bounced into my room and spent a total of 40 seconds only to explain what I can expect as far as pain. Didn't say anything about possibly losing the use of my arm. And then of course he went on vacation so I won't hear from him for another week. He was thorough during the initial appointment but that was after having spent 2 1/2 hours in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent neurosurgeon. I'm now completely pain free since he performed surgery on my neck a year and a half ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His surgery 2 years ago fixed my back pain . I'm still pain free and my back feels better now than it did 20 years ago. I have complete confidence in his skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Mr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been in pain for over three years because he botched my spinal fusion surgery and no responsive help whatsoever. Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My operation went perfect, i only have good things to say about the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2011
Office staff to be desired!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful surgeon, my neck pain had decreased, the surgery worked!! His 2 staff members at the front counter in Kirkland are to be desired, I don't think they are professional at all!!! and they have nasty attitudes!! I really wish he would hire someone that is friendly and more professional then those 2 ladies!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Laohaprasit is a blessing and non more caring than this man. The (2) office staff in the Totem lake office is horrible and sloppy.They will even try to self diag if you let them They are not a true reflection of what this Dr. is all about. Dr. Lao is a gifted 10
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Varun Laohaprasit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.