The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Varoujan Kostanian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Varoujan Kostanian?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Varoujan Kostanian?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

THE BEST DOCTOR HE SAVED MY HUSBANDS LIFE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Great experiance

I was terrified to death when I have found out I have brain aneurysm! Dr.Ktook my worries away with his confidence, humor and amaizing expertise...I got new chance for life, thank you DOCTOR!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

an excellent Doctor

My family and myself cannot thank him enough for saving my husbands life. we owe him the world!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

This Doctory saved my life. He also has super bedside skills and followup. On the surgery, he wasted no time, he looked at the MRI, went into surgery. After surgery spent much time with my family, and after discharge from Hosp 10 weeks later stayed in his office after hours and went over CD's of proceedure with my wife and myself, no rush, gave us thetime to answer all of our questions. He is tops in my book

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Best Doctor Ever!

Best Doctor Ever! Clear step by step explanations about all that would occur before, during and after surgery made me Trust him immediately. My husband and I were right he is Best Doctor Ever! Thank you Dr.Kostanian, V.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

True, old fashion docror

After the appointment I have decided: I can trust my life to this doctor. I had a brain aneurysm and I was scared to death!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

CSF LEAK

Thank you so much for saving my life ! i went through a very hard 3 years of constant headaches and pain! Went through another Doctor and a procedure which made me worse. Luckily i found Dr. Kostanian. Dr. Kostanian is the best he fixed my problem with one procedure and as he promised the very next day i was able to walk and do normal things i used to! thank you so much for giving my life back.. i dont know how i will ever be able to thank you!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

True DOCTOR

I had multiple aneurysms treated by this doctor after acute rupture of one of them. He took care of me like I was the most important patient of his practice. Awesome surgeon, if you have a problem he would fix it like nobody else. Honest, nice, worm, takes all time to explain everything you need to know!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2008

Dr. Kostanian saved my life!

I was having a brain stroke, he had opened my brain artery blockage and saved my life. God Bless Him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Varoujan Kostanian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Shao-Pow Lin

    Neuroradiology, Diagnostic Radiology

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Galen Hewell

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Peter Weidenfeld

    Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Radiology, Diagnostic Radiology

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24