ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Varsha Karamchandani Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Varsha Karamchandani?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Excellent yoga therapies actual medical diagnostic/therapy 2 star uses bully tactics and unfortunately does not listen to patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Misdiagnosed which I suspected and softly explained to her. She would not hear it. I explained that my symptoms of ADHD and finally after two years of seeing her she agreed. She does not like to be questioned and has a dictorial manner in sessions. If you need to reach inner issues to make that leap this is not the physician. You can walk out of the office worse then how you felt coming in.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Compassionate, understanding, caring and extremely intelligent with insight.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Dr. Varsha had really upset a number of other patients who have reviewed her with her "dictatorial" manner. I have seen six psychiatrists over 17-years and four of them were turn-keys. I went to them, told them what they wanted to hear, and they gave me the medication I wanted. Dr. Varsha will not allow herself to be manipulated. She knows her profession, knows all the latest research, and she challenges every manipulation I throw at her. I trust her deeply because I know that she understands the manifestations of my bipolar II and has brought me to a state of mental health, often kicking and screaming against her challenges to my manipulations. If you are looking for a psychiatrist who will maintain the status quo and not help you improve, please do not see her. If you are ready to go on an adventure of mental/physical health with someone who knows how to improve your quality of life, stop complaining and come along for the ride.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Former Traumatised Patient

This doctor was absolutely non caring, brutal in her opinions and very judgemental. In all the sessions I had with her, she made no efforts to hear my issues or try to help in managing them. I always left there feeling worst than when I came. I felt very mentally traumatised by her treatment. Finally, i had enough sense to stop seeing her. My suggestion is to not see this Dr. But if u do stop seeing her if your mind tells u right away that somethings not right by her treatment towards you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Plain bully

Not caring or sympathetic. Be aware.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Varsha Karamchandani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.

  • Dr. Kalappurackal Joseph

    Dr. Kalappurackal Joseph

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Troy, MI 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (13)
    36
  • Dr. Jodi Ganley

    Dr. Jodi Ganley

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Troy, MI 0.41 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    25
  • Dr. Mohamad Alhakim

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Troy, MI 0.41 mi

    2.7
    (12)
    31