Dr. Varsha Kharat MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Dr Kharat was ok. Other staff was not helpful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kharat was nice and knowledgeable. There was no follow up. Staff was not helpful at all, especially the receptionist. 91 year old mother in stage 3 renal failure, high potassium levels. Follow appointment was scheduled for 6 weeks later. No instructions for the time in between on checking blood work and potassium levels. Changed doctors after 1st appointment and will not be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Very caring doctor.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends whatever time is necessary with me. Sometimes the wait seems long, but she has altered her schedule so that it is much shorter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and demeaning behavior toward patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
She is the best!
She truly cares about your care and goes above and beyond to give you the best care you could ever receive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Stay away
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inherited this doctor from the hospital. I have small cell cancer and all she did for me was blood tests every 3 days. She couldn't remember what meds I was taking and couldn't be bothered to look them up. Yelled at me because my other doctors wouldn't share their test results with her, by the way she didn't share hers either. I left her because I could not feel comfortable that she was trying to help me. If she couldn't bill for something she just wanted you to go to the emergency room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Has no clue, Bills multiple times. Beware.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Varsha Kharat is the worst doctor I have ever seen, She is focused in making money and has no understanding of how to handle patients. She cheated my insurance company by charging three times for one visit. It was calls from my lawer that helped me recover the money, as the Insurance began to bill me. Worst doctor I have every dealt with, as she never returned my calls to help with the wrong bills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

This is not accurate information and there was never a financial transaction


1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
50.0 minutes
How does anyone understand Dr. Kharat's poor English? And that is just one of the issues I had with her. I was looking for a kidney doctor close to home, so I thought she would be a great match. I was very disappointed and have since found a new doctor (in Marysville), who is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Varsha Kharat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.