The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Varsha Kharat Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Varsha Kharat?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Varsha Kharat?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
31.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Dr Kharat was ok. Other staff was not helpful

Dr Kharat was nice and knowledgeable. There was no follow up. Staff was not helpful at all, especially the receptionist. 91 year old mother in stage 3 renal failure, high potassium levels. Follow appointment was scheduled for 6 weeks later. No instructions for the time in between on checking blood work and potassium levels. Changed doctors after 1st appointment and will not be back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Very caring doctor.

Spends whatever time is necessary with me. Sometimes the wait seems long, but she has altered her schedule so that it is much shorter.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Rude and demeaning behavior toward patients.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

She is the best!

She truly cares about your care and goes above and beyond to give you the best care you could ever receive.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Stay away

Inherited this doctor from the hospital. I have small cell cancer and all she did for me was blood tests every 3 days. She couldn't remember what meds I was taking and couldn't be bothered to look them up. Yelled at me because my other doctors wouldn't share their test results with her, by the way she didn't share hers either. I left her because I could not feel comfortable that she was trying to help me. If she couldn't bill for something she just wanted you to go to the emergency room.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Has no clue, Bills multiple times. Beware.

Dr Varsha Kharat is the worst doctor I have ever seen, She is focused in making money and has no understanding of how to handle patients. She cheated my insurance company by charging three times for one visit. It was calls from my lawer that helped me recover the money, as the Insurance began to bill me. Worst doctor I have every dealt with, as she never returned my calls to help with the wrong bills.

Doctor's Response

This is not accurate information and there was never a financial transaction

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

How does anyone understand Dr. Kharat's poor English? And that is just one of the issues I had with her. I was looking for a kidney doctor close to home, so I thought she would be a great match. I was very disappointed and have since found a new doctor (in Marysville), who is wonderful.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Varsha Kharat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Jessica Ross

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    41
  • Dr. Jeffrey Vasiloff

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Columbus, OH 0.47 mi

    32
  • Dr. Rosemarie Shim

    Dr. Rosemarie Shim

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0.50 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    16