ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Varsha Upadhyaya Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Varsha Upadhyaya?


29 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

I only went to 2 appointments and never went back. After the first appointment, I immediately tried switching my ob/gyn. To start of she comes off very rude and uncaring. She asked very personal questions and seemed very judgemental. She also was very sloppy. Wore casual clothes and flip flops. She looks very unhealthy herself. I was referred to her by my PCP, and I wouldn't recommend her AT ALL. I never knew how my baby was doing and I was always concerned because I suffered from hydronephrosis during my pregnancy. HORRIBLE DOCTOR.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Horrible

Horrible Doctor didn't check on my baby, I had a still born baby at 32weeks because of her negligence never again unbelievable how unprofessional she is

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Awful, find another doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

disappointed patient

I went to Dr. Upadhyaya for the first (& only!!) time after I found out I was pregnant. Despite not being pleased with the outdated office, I gave the doctor a chance. I never write reviews for doctors, but after this visit I could not resist. For starters, Dr. Upadhyaya was wearing flip flops & had no white coat, stethoscope or anything to show for being a doctor. She coughed without covering her mouth during my visit and looked overall sloppy. I do not judge doctors by appearance, but for the first time I was shocked by this one. She asked many personal questions that made me uncomfortable and also I don't think they need to be asked for my situation. I have gone to plenty of doctors so I know the general questions and have answered many personal need to know questions, but I felt judged and uncomfortable with Dr. Upadhyaya. The icing on the cake for this visit was when the she told me to "go ahead and get dressed" WHILE SHE WAS STILL IN THE ROOM! Never have I felt so umcomfortable. I had no pants or underwear on and she expected me to walk across the room HALF NAKED to get my clothes and dress myself with her right there. Clearly she does not respect patient privacy. NEVER will I see Dr. Upadhyaya again & I urge other people considering her to avoid her at all costs.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Today was my first appointment with this Dr. the office appearance disturbed me it was very untidy for a Dr.'s office the chairs were worn and dirty, The Receptionist area was a mess papers and junk everywhere the carpet was dirty, and the exam not much better. I arrived on time for my appointment, and waited 15 minutes for the young lady behind the desk to give me the form to fill out. Then I waited another 10 min to be called into a room, It was not much better and the floor was dirty. I was referred to her by my internal medicine doctor, I would have walked out except I'm new here at Christ Hospital. I waited in the exam room for over 45 min I had opened the door and asked the tech to remind her that I was waiting then I waited another 20 min before she came in and said she was sorry for the wait she didn't know I was waiting I was the only patient I couldn't believe her, she started telling me about the vaccines I needed I declined the offer she appeared a little vexed but at that point I didn't care I will not go back and hope the hospital will get that place cleaned up I wish I knew who's responsible for the office space. OSHA should see that mess.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2013

Unprofessional, Impatient, Rude

I have had many issues with Dr. Varsha and her staff ranging from rude staff to vague diagnoses. Dr. Varsha seems knowledgeable, but doesn't explain diagnoses very well and I was uncomfortable with asking questions because she seemed disconnected and very rushed throughout appointments. Once while giving me a breast exam she asked me if I had reconstructive surgery because my breasts were firm; that was a very inappropriate and unprofessional. I have also had difficulty getting her to write a prescription for longer than 6 months so that I'd have to come in more than 2-3 times a year. She would pressure me into vaccines without an explanation and would not explain what sort of vaccine it was. I would not recommend Dr. Varsha to anyone.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

she does not care.....................................

she is an ok dr but she seems like she doesnt care and cheap in a way,one time i had a pap and she was done she asked me a question and my answer was that i need another pap to to do another test and but instead she asked me why i didnt tell her before she was done and she never did the test because she doesnt wanna waiste anothe pap test supplies i guess ,I REALY WONDER IF SHE READ THIS OR NOT ,i am 5.3 and weigh 132lb and she tell me that i need to lose some weight ,HELLO look whos fat here doc ,that is all i can say .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

blame her for the lack of listening to my concerns for my stillbirth

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

She insited on telling me that i was overweight and that I was not doing enough to not be fat. She told me that I was prediabetic and that I would die. I saw an endocrinologist who told me that not only was I not going to die I was not fat. She really needs to work on her listening skills and compassion.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Thumbs up!

Dr. Upadhyaya's office wait isn't long compared to other doctors. The office staff are very polite. Dr. Upadhyaya is very helpful. She listens to what you have to say and if you have a request she'll fill it out to the best of her abilities. She is very well educated, she knows what she is doing. Due to a terminal illness I cannot take certain birth control. She went over what my options were and we both agreed on one that fitted me best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Patient Courtesy

It would behoove Dr. Varsha to listen to her patients more and be more sympathetic towards them. We may not have medical degrees, but we are also not idiots and we know our own bodies. When a patient says something is wrong with them she should take it to heart and look into it further instead of snickering and saying "I'm not worried about it". This has been my worst pregnancy by far and any ailment I have seems to have the same diagnosis from her..."get a maternity belt". I am worried that I have a liver problem because of the itching I am experiencing, but after her laughter over my ailments I did not feel comfortable asking her to do the blood tests. If you are looking for a doctor that has no emotions, then she is the one for you. Otherwise, I would suggest finding a more compassionate doctor that still cares about their work.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Varsha Upadhyaya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Lawn, IL.

  • Dr. Scott Strote

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Oak Lawn, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    40
  • Dr. Richard Kurzel

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Oak Lawn, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Karishma Rai

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Oak Lawn, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13