ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vasanth Vishwanath Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vasanth Vishwanath?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.7 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Great Doctor and Great Staff

I absolutely love everyone here! The only downside to this doctor and his office is that the wait time is long!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

The cleanest office. Never packed when I come for appointments in the morning. Everyone here is very nice and great attitudes. I love this Doctor. I am expecting my second child. This experience in doctors, offices and location is a huge difference than with my first baby!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Im glad I chose to see Dr Vish. He is the best. I would highly recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

I just really hope he's improved in the last few years.

I saw him for my first prenatal visit (albeit, I was around 17 weeks, for lack of insurance). All good and healthy, but he told me I had my dates off, and required an ultrasound... we were surprised to find twins.Maybe he was so excited at the fact there were twins, but - he completely failed to notice that they were monochorionic/monoamniotic (identical, in the same placenta/same sac) - which I now know is very rare, VERY high risk - and not something you should miss at 17 weeks.3 weeks later, I found myself in labor, losing them because they had become tangled in their cords. I know (in hindsight) that this was a risk, and that mothers with some careful monitoring of any kind can sometimes avoid this. Dr V's attention to detail, (or, lack thereof) made me feel that, even if the effort was unsuccessful, he could have at least tried. Once I lost the twins, there was no communication from his office. Not even a "sorry we missed that" sort of thing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 13th, 2012

Staff is ok nothing special. They lost my blood tests and wanted me to retest instead of calling up the place and having them resend the results. Nurse practioner is a little testy if you refuse to do another glucolse tolerance test even if you already did one for them. Every time i had an appointment they never answered my questions just handed me papers to read up on it. I for sure wont be back if I decide to have another baby. For my first child I must say they have made this a horrible experience

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Dr vishwanath saved my life... I will refer him to every one I know...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2010

Mother of 5

Dr. Vishwanath and his staff are awesome!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vasanth Vishwanath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

  • Dr. Kelly Ayala

    Dr. Kelly Ayala

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Marshall Noel

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fresno, CA 0.11 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    38
  • Dr. Cynthia Bergmann

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fresno, CA 0.11 mi

    3.4
    (16)
    36