Dr. Vasanth Vishwanath MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Great Doctor and Great Staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love everyone here! The only downside to this doctor and his office is that the wait time is long!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The cleanest office. Never packed when I come for appointments in the morning. Everyone here is very nice and great attitudes. I love this Doctor. I am expecting my second child. This experience in doctors, offices and location is a huge difference than with my first baby!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im glad I chose to see Dr Vish. He is the best. I would highly recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
I just really hope he's improved in the last few years.
Wait time
30 minutes
I saw him for my first prenatal visit (albeit, I was around 17 weeks, for lack of insurance). All good and healthy, but he told me I had my dates off, and required an ultrasound... we were surprised to find twins.Maybe he was so excited at the fact there were twins, but - he completely failed to notice that they were monochorionic/monoamniotic (identical, in the same placenta/same sac) - which I now know is very rare, VERY high risk - and not something you should miss at 17 weeks.3 weeks later, I found myself in labor, losing them because they had become tangled in their cords. I know (in hindsight) that this was a risk, and that mothers with some careful monitoring of any kind can sometimes avoid this. Dr V's attention to detail, (or, lack thereof) made me feel that, even if the effort was unsuccessful, he could have at least tried. Once I lost the twins, there was no communication from his office. Not even a "sorry we missed that" sort of thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is ok nothing special. They lost my blood tests and wanted me to retest instead of calling up the place and having them resend the results. Nurse practioner is a little testy if you refuse to do another glucolse tolerance test even if you already did one for them. Every time i had an appointment they never answered my questions just handed me papers to read up on it. I for sure wont be back if I decide to have another baby. For my first child I must say they have made this a horrible experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love how Dr Vish takes the time to relate and connect with you during the consultation. His bedside manner is awsome, and that is hard to find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr vishwanath saved my life... I will refer him to every one I know...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Mother of 5
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vishwanath and his staff are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vasanth Vishwanath, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Ayala

9 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marshall Noel

37 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Bergmann

35 years experience

3.2 of 5