Dr. Vasileios Assikis MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Newnan, GA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best in his field and a very fine Dr. I've been going to Dr. Assikis for 6 years. Always to same with me every time I go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Assikis and his staff are the best! That's the only way to describe them! He's "up" on all of the latest options available, calm, reassuring, & very patient and thorough when answering even the "stupidest" of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Nona Cook
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of Dr. Assikis since the later part of 2009. He takes the time to talk with me about any concerns that I might have. He has always made me feel comfortable and cared for. His entire staff is very professional and friendly. I have and will continue to recommended him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Great oncologist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Assikis for breast cancer. He spent a lot of time with me and explained everything very clearly. Now I am not as scared. Very compassionate. Excellent experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Assikis is an extremely patient oriented and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Review of Vasily Assikas
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Vasily is smart, well-informed, responsive and caring. He's honest and gives clear advice. He's comfortable with patientsnwho ask lots of questions and who might seek a second opinion. I have referred him to several friends. He is a great clinician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by Dr. Assikissince 2009 and I feel very good aboutrecommending him to others. My patient-doctor relationship with Dr. Assikis isexcellent.

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
Lacks commitment to patient - very arrogant
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started chemo through Dr. Assikis. When I experienced side effects I could not get an appointment to see him. He nor his staff did not respond with concern or respect. When I expressed my frustration with his partner, his office then apologized for their poor response to my concerns. Dr. Assikis never apologized and suggested that I over reacted. I changed doctors during chemo. If he and his staff were unresponsive to my concerns this early in treatment, I could not imagine having a long term relationship with this arrogant physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by Dr. Assikis for about five years and have found him to be outstanding in all respects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very poor experience with this doctor. He spent about ten minutes with me, told me my lab abnormalities were insignificant. He lacked compassion, he didn't listen to me and rushed me out of his office, after saying that I'm lucky I don't have a blood disorder, which I do, I have anemia thats cause is undetermined, I went to this doctor for a diagnosis and was treated very disrespectfully. I wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vasileios Assikis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newnan, GA.