ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vasileios Assikis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vasileios Assikis?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vasileios Assikis?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

He is the best in his field and a very fine Dr. I've been going to Dr. Assikis for 6 years. Always to same with me every time I go to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Dr. Assikis and his staff are the best! That's the only way to describe them! He's "up" on all of the latest options available, calm, reassuring, & very patient and thorough when answering even the "stupidest" of my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Nona Cook

I have been under the care of Dr. Assikis since the later part of 2009. He takes the time to talk with me about any concerns that I might have. He has always made me feel comfortable and cared for. His entire staff is very professional and friendly. I have and will continue to recommended him to others.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Great oncologist

I saw Dr Assikis for breast cancer. He spent a lot of time with me and explained everything very clearly. Now I am not as scared. Very compassionate. Excellent experience

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Doctor Assikis is an extremely patient oriented and caring physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Review of Vasily Assikas

Vasily is smart, well-informed, responsive and caring. He's honest and gives clear advice. He's comfortable with patientsnwho ask lots of questions and who might seek a second opinion. I have referred him to several friends. He is a great clinician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

I have been treated by Dr. Assikissince 2009 and I feel very good aboutrecommending him to others. My patient-doctor relationship with Dr. Assikis isexcellent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Lacks commitment to patient - very arrogant

I started chemo through Dr. Assikis. When I experienced side effects I could not get an appointment to see him. He nor his staff did not respond with concern or respect. When I expressed my frustration with his partner, his office then apologized for their poor response to my concerns. Dr. Assikis never apologized and suggested that I over reacted. I changed doctors during chemo. If he and his staff were unresponsive to my concerns this early in treatment, I could not imagine having a long term relationship with this arrogant physician.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2011

I have been treated by Dr. Assikis for about five years and have found him to be outstanding in all respects.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2008

I had a very poor experience with this doctor. He spent about ten minutes with me, told me my lab abnormalities were insignificant. He lacked compassion, he didn't listen to me and rushed me out of his office, after saying that I'm lucky I don't have a blood disorder, which I do, I have anemia thats cause is undetermined, I went to this doctor for a diagnosis and was treated very disrespectfully. I wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vasileios Assikis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newnan, GA.

  • Dr. Mustaphasahim Shaaraoui

    Dr. Mustaphasahim Shaaraoui

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Newnan, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Paul Davidson

    Dr. Paul Davidson

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Newnan, GA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    55
  • Dr. Vijay Patel

    Dr. Vijay Patel

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Newnan, GA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    27