ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vassilia Young Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vassilia Young?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vassilia Young?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

I recommend her

I had botox around the eyes and glabella. She does not go over board and is very experienced at what she does.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

I have been patient of Dr. Young for the last fifteen years. During that time I have been treated for numerous skin cancers, basal and squamous cell carcinomas. Dr. Young is very knowledgable and an excellent diagnostician. She left ubsolutely no signs of the treatments. She is surrounded by well qualified and caring personnel. I would undoubtedly recommend Dr. Young to any individual experiencing skin problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Best Dermatologist in Rapid City

I have been going to Dr. Young for 5 years now and I can’t imagine a better doctor then her. Dr. Young was very knowledgeable, friendly and takes a pride in everything that she does. All of her staff is so friendly and eager to help with any issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

amazing Doctor

Wonderful Doctor!!! Believes less is more fabulous results tailored to my skin needs has made me look fabulous been receiving laser.botox and Rejuvaderm treatments for 6 months can't say enough positive things about my ongoing adventure Dr Young and her entire staff are amazing

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

Not if she were the last doctor on Earth. Ms. Young talks over any question she is asked, making for the worst bedside manner of any doctor I've visited. She puts on a fake smile while treating the patient with impatience and irritation. One can smile and smile... Her business is called Black Hills Dermatology, but really it's a glorified salon, as she pushes her customers off onto her makeup artists. She's a master of selling useless products, pawning off "physician strength" creams that--surprise, surprise--are available in the makeup department of her salon, rather than writing prescriptions for remedies that actually are known and documented solutions to cosmetic dermatologic problems. So she markets herself as a cosmetic dermatologist; there's nothing wrong with that. But a cosmetic dermatologist is still a doctor who needs to care for her patients and treat them seriously. The way Ms. Young practices her trade, you'd think she graduated from the local beauty school.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2013

eyelid growth removed

Great experience. Easy to get in and tricky procedure was comfortable and well done.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

Ex-patient

Unhappy with wait time, unhappy with Drs bedside manner and rush to get out of the room as quick as she came into it- basically a bad experience from start to end and I will not be going back.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

M

Once I finally got back to the room to see the dr after a 45 minute wait I was given a total 5 minutes to have my questions answered before she left me with the nurse to try and answer the rest of the questions I wanted the DR to answer. Disappointed at the lack of patient care. Nursing staff was friendly but also rushed as the waiting room was packed.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Only gave this place a high rating for ease of getting appointment because this place will way overbook their appointments and in turn find nothing wrong with making a patient wait for 45 min. Obviously this is a money- centered clinic which is sad because the whole point of being a doctor/medical clinic is to have patient-centered care. Would go back if it was my only option, thankfully it is not.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

I would never go to any other dermatologist. I don't have a more reliable and professional doctor. She knows everything about her profession and she has perfected the art of it. Not only is she friendly and adorable, but she is also the best of the best at what she does. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Dr. Young is an excellent doctor. My family and myself have been seeing her for over 8 years. I am a physician in the community and would recommend her to anyone. She is also the only dermatologist who sends all her biopsies to a dermatopathologist to be read out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Disfiguring Scar

When asked if she would do a skin closure after removal of a 2mm discolored flat macule according to the manner that a plastic surgeon often performs (running subcuticular), she said "yes", but proceeded to hurridly sew a knotted running through the skin poor closure and left scar including track marks like a frankenstein look.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vassilia Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rapid City, SD.

  • Dr. Linda Fromm

    Dermatology

    Rapid City, SD 1.69 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    7
  • Dr. Tamara Poling

    Dr. Tamara Poling

    Dermatology

    Rapid City, SD 3.04 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Gregory Wittenberg

    Dr. Gregory Wittenberg

    Dermatology

    Rapid City, SD 3.04 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    22