Dr. Vassilia Young MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been patient of Dr. Young for the last fifteen years. During that time I have been treated for numerous skin cancers, basal and squamous cell carcinomas. Dr. Young is very knowledgable and an excellent diagnostician. She left ubsolutely no signs of the treatments. She is surrounded by well qualified and caring personnel. I would undoubtedly recommend Dr. Young to any individual experiencing skin problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Best Dermatologist in Rapid City
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Young for 5 years now and I can’t imagine a better doctor then her. Dr. Young was very knowledgeable, friendly and takes a pride in everything that she does. All of her staff is so friendly and eager to help with any issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
amazing Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor!!! Believes less is more fabulous results tailored to my skin needs has made me look fabulous been receiving laser.botox and Rejuvaderm treatments for 6 months can't say enough positive things about my ongoing adventure Dr Young and her entire staff are amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not if she were the last doctor on Earth. Ms. Young talks over any question she is asked, making for the worst bedside manner of any doctor I've visited. She puts on a fake smile while treating the patient with impatience and irritation. One can smile and smile... Her business is called Black Hills Dermatology, but really it's a glorified salon, as she pushes her customers off onto her makeup artists. She's a master of selling useless products, pawning off "physician strength" creams that--surprise, surprise--are available in the makeup department of her salon, rather than writing prescriptions for remedies that actually are known and documented solutions to cosmetic dermatologic problems. So she markets herself as a cosmetic dermatologist; there's nothing wrong with that. But a cosmetic dermatologist is still a doctor who needs to care for her patients and treat them seriously. The way Ms. Young practices her trade, you'd think she graduated from the local beauty school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
eyelid growth removed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. Easy to get in and tricky procedure was comfortable and well done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Ex-patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unhappy with wait time, unhappy with Drs bedside manner and rush to get out of the room as quick as she came into it- basically a bad experience from start to end and I will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
M
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once I finally got back to the room to see the dr after a 45 minute wait I was given a total 5 minutes to have my questions answered before she left me with the nurse to try and answer the rest of the questions I wanted the DR to answer. Disappointed at the lack of patient care. Nursing staff was friendly but also rushed as the waiting room was packed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only gave this place a high rating for ease of getting appointment because this place will way overbook their appointments and in turn find nothing wrong with making a patient wait for 45 min. Obviously this is a money- centered clinic which is sad because the whole point of being a doctor/medical clinic is to have patient-centered care. Would go back if it was my only option, thankfully it is not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never go to any other dermatologist. I don't have a more reliable and professional doctor. She knows everything about her profession and she has perfected the art of it. Not only is she friendly and adorable, but she is also the best of the best at what she does. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young is an excellent doctor. My family and myself have been seeing her for over 8 years. I am a physician in the community and would recommend her to anyone. She is also the only dermatologist who sends all her biopsies to a dermatopathologist to be read out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Disfiguring Scar
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When asked if she would do a skin closure after removal of a 2mm discolored flat macule according to the manner that a plastic surgeon often performs (running subcuticular), she said "yes", but proceeded to hurridly sew a knotted running through the skin poor closure and left scar including track marks like a frankenstein look.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware of being treated by this doctor. I was treated by Dr. Young for many years tolerating her poor bedside manner and lack of care and concern, thinking that she was the best in her field. After my last surgery I will NEVER go back. Dr. Young started surgery on my face and after getting the skin cancer removed decided it was taking too long (she actually said "I didn't think it was going to take this long, I have other time commitments") so didn't finish the surgery. Instead she had a plastic surgeon finish the surgery with a skin graft. The surgeon I am currently being treated by said that the skin graft was overly aggressive and it had to be removed as it was deemed unsuccessful. After paying, stressing, going through the pain and recovery of the skin graft sugery - it was all for nothing. Now I'm being treated by a skillful dermatologist that has removed the entire skin graft unforunately insurance will not pay for this surgery because now it's deemed cosmetic. This could easily have been prevented if Dr. Young would have taken the time to do the surgery correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vassilia Young, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rapid City, SD.

Doctor

Dr. Linda Fromm

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Noble

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lycia Thornburg

16 years experience

3.9 of 5