Dr. Vassilios Dimitropoulos MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been to this practice with my father-in-law. He was assessed by Dr. Kahn, then Dr. Dimitropoulos followed up, as did Dr. Brown. They had a great bedside manner, took care of the problem and I would recommend anyone going there. Their staff is wonderful. Their assistant, Helena, -- not sure if that's correct spelling - is the best in explaining everything and making sure you are well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
QUALITY EXPERIENCE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience at St. Joseph Dermatology...I have seen both doctors and feel that they are far and above most of the doctors in this area, including the other dermatologist. These doctors are very knowledgable and caring and go out of thier way to help. I recommend them to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2013
Not pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor was over 20 minutes late - "car trouble". I was a new patient but was given only 5 minutes of his time when he did finally arrive. Very brusque and rushed. I don't need my hand held but another 5 minutes would have been nice. I have no idea if his diagnosis was correct or not and was told to come back in a year. Oddly enough I was referred to him as someone who would give me his time and be informative. My GP could have done what he did for a lot less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Not a good experience @ all. I was forced to wait in one of the service rooms for over an hour w/out any explanation or the opportunity to reschedule my appointment.When I was finally able to see the Doctor he spent a total of 5 mins w/ me. I did not think too much of it until I received a bill for $125.00. When I questioned the invoice they were very rude and condescending and said they would not make me pay but would show it as bad uncollected debt until it was paid or that it had to be paid in full if I wanted to see them again and then they told me to find another Dermatologist.The bill is already paid in full. I was just looking for an explanation and the reason for such a high charge for such a sort time spent w/ the doctor not a complete hassle and to be treated like dead beat because I questioned the validity of a charge. I get that doctors are busy people but they are not the only ones so I guess I will send them an invoice for the money I lost while sitting in their office for over an hour and then turn it over to collections when they ignore it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Mrs. Valerie R
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dimitropoulos has been very caring, addressing all problems presented. Dr. D. cares about his patient beyond just the skin care. He cares about the whole person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Appalled!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been this doctor's patient 2 times. Once when he still worked at Rush and once after he opened his University Dermatology center with his brother. I agree with all other reviews saying he is in and out - under 5 min. The assistant does everything; the doctor just comes in to prescribe the medication. Never explains anything, you have to ask a lot of questions to get information about your condition. The last time I was there I had to pay $500 out of pocket on top of the $1,800 my insurance paid him. That was 6 months ago. I called several times yesterday saying it was an emergency, I have a big red rash on my back that came out overnight. It burns and itches and I'm in pain. I need him to prescribe something serious because OTC medications are not helping. I called several times and begged his staff to let me talk to him or to let me come in for an emergency 5 min appointment. They said he was there but he did not have any openings. He could see me next week. I explained over and over again that I need 5 min of his time and that I'm in pain. I don't need a regular appointment. I need help NOW. Nothing. I just ended up going to an urgent care center where they gave me prescription-strength ointment that helped me right away. I am appalled that I have paid so much for doctor Dimitropoulos' care and his staff wouldn't help me when I was in pain. I am telling everyone I know about this atrocity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Best Dermatologist Ever.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demitropoulos made me feel at ease with my diagnosis of skin cancer. He took his time and made sure I was comfortable and fully understood his treatment plan. I was so happy with my outcome and the care I received, that I refuse to see anyone else for all of my dermatologic needs. I strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Where did Dr. D go?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great doctor and my son just loves going to see him. I have found him to be very thorough and detailed in description and direction.We will miss him and would like to know if he is in another practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2008
THE BEST!!!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
QUICK SERVICE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vassilios Dimitropoulos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Joseph, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Podjasek

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clarence Brown

19 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Grekin

43 years experience

2.4 of 5