Dr. Vasundhara Putcha MD Patient Reviews

  • Addiction Medicine Florham Park, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
A True Pro
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Putcha is a true professional. The best psychiatrist I have ever seen. She is very knowledgeable and knows her meds. She never over prescribes and is always very patient - she truly cares about her patients. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Putcha is an amazing, reputable, intellegent and caring psychiatrist. She is always there for you when you really need her and then some. I don't know what I would do without her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Very helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The time spent with Dr. is well spent. I always feel positive when I leave her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Putcha for years. She is kind, caring, and easy to speak with. I value my time with her. She only prescribes as necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Psychiatrist I have even worked with. Kind, knowledgeable and honestly knows her business inside and outside. A true professional who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Putcha is a wonderful psychiatrist who has helped me, immensely, with my issues. She does NOT push meds but is very careful with them, starting at a lower than average dose and gauging results. Her demeanor is thoughtful and caring; she listens, is respectful and provides valid approaches to working through an issue. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
DO NOT GO TO HER
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME. ALL SHE DOES IS WRITE OUT PERSCRIPTIONS AND LOADS YOU UP ON MEDS. BELIEVES MEDS R THE ANSWER TO ALL YOUR PROBLEMS- IS VERY NASTY AND DOES NOT LISTEN TO THE PATIENT. SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME AND DONT GO TO HER. HORRIBLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Putcha is a great psychiatrist. She doesn't push meds on you, she is a kind and caring listener that correlates your experiences past and present and is careful to give you the correct dosage of meds as she professionaly deems necessary. She also gives some healthy therapy during your visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2009
Dr Putcha is a great therapist, easy to open up to and a great listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vasundhara Putcha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Florham Park, NJ.