The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vaughan Allen Is this you?
  • 32
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vaughan Allen?


41 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

Woke up pain free

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

The best neurosurgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

NO other doctor will ever touch my back. I have had two back surgeries, one of them was major and the other was a rare cyst with a rare bad infection. He took excellent care of me and brought in an infectious disease doctor and his partners all came to see me. He is the BEST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

I have had five back surgeries and he was the best and work lasted the longest!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Dr. Allen is an excellent physician. I had severe leg pain due to a herniated disc and spurs on my spine. It has been almost a year since surgery and I am able to be active again. I highly recommend Dr. Allen!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2012

awesome doc!!!

Ive had 2back surgeries done by Dr. Allen and each time he was so nice and really showed compassion. I would reccomend him to everyone that needs a nuerosurgeon for their back. He was an all around awesome Dr. I really enjoyed talking with.him because he didnt rush me...he actually listened instead if talk over me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Wonderful

Dr. Allen is fantastic and the care I received at Skyline was great except for the nurse named Kristy. I didn't really feel like she was focused on me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

best doc around

would recommend him to anybody first class doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Ruptured disc repair

I was in severe pain prior to seeing Dr. Vaughan Allen. Upon waking after the surgery I knew immediately the surgery was a success.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2009

clm

Highly recommended. Very personable. Will go to him if I ever need surgery.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vaughan Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Everette Howell Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. John Spooner

    Dr. John Spooner

    Neurological Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (44)
    15
  • Dr. Timothy Schoettle

    Dr. Timothy Schoettle

    Neurological Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.3
    (41)
    38