Dr. Vaughan Allen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best neurosurgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NO other doctor will ever touch my back. I have had two back surgeries, one of them was major and the other was a rare cyst with a rare bad infection. He took excellent care of me and brought in an infectious disease doctor and his partners all came to see me. He is the BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had five back surgeries and he was the best and work lasted the longest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen is an excellent physician. I had severe leg pain due to a herniated disc and spurs on my spine. It has been almost a year since surgery and I am able to be active again. I highly recommend Dr. Allen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
awesome doc!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive had 2back surgeries done by Dr. Allen and each time he was so nice and really showed compassion. I would reccomend him to everyone that needs a nuerosurgeon for their back. He was an all around awesome Dr. I really enjoyed talking with.him because he didnt rush me...he actually listened instead if talk over me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
Wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen is fantastic and the care I received at Skyline was great except for the nurse named Kristy. I didn't really feel like she was focused on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
best doc around
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would recommend him to anybody first class doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Ruptured disc repair
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in severe pain prior to seeing Dr. Vaughan Allen. Upon waking after the surgery I knew immediately the surgery was a success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2009
clm
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended. Very personable. Will go to him if I ever need surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vaughan Allen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Lebow

12 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Reig

10 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Schoettle

38 years experience

4.3 of 5