ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vaughn Meiners Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vaughn Meiners Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.3 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Recommended by a friend

I really like Dr Meiners. He's a very nice man with a very pleasant bedside manner. I did not feel rushed. He was very patient with me as he listened to me explain my medical problem. The treatment he recommended took care of the problem. I have since recommended him to other friends.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Excellent Physician

Dr. Meiners and his clinic staff have taken very good care of me. He is thorough, knowledgeable and caring. He spent a lot of time with me discussing my concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Meiners.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Failed me and my mother

Dr. Meiners took over a week to reply to a request to have my mother's anti-seizure medicine refilled, then told me he could not refill the medicine and had me call her neurologist when she only had one pill left. Vaughn would not give refills on my blood pressure medicine without a doctor's appointment. He refused to refill my blood pressure medicine at the most stressful point in my life. My mom had a brain hemorrhage, i was caretaking her, bringing her to speech therapy in the morning, doctors appointments and supporting her in addition to working full time, yet I was expected to make an appointment for a refill on my prescription or risk having a stroke myself. Dr. Kim Meiners left the practice shortly after my mom was discharged from almost two months in the hospital leaving us with the prospect of finding a new physician or going to Vaugh Meiners. I would not recommend either Kim or Vaughn Meiners as they've shown little concern for me or my mother at a time when we needed them the most.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for in a Doctor.

I was looking for a Doctor that would work with me and actually talk to me. I found that with Dr. Meiners. Very professional, friendly and really seems to care for his patients needs. The staff is also very helpful, courteous and prompt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

bad experience, gave contraindicated medication to a family member

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 29th, 2014

Not a courteous staff

I like the location, i was liking this new doctor but the meiners went back to louisiana. the staff here has an attitude problem when asked ANYTHING about billing. with them always charging "for an office visit" even when you just walk in for a perscription refill.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

DR. MEINERS IS DEFINATELY A 4 START DOCTOR!!!

I have never experienced such a kind and caring doctor as Dr. Meiners...ever!!!! He spends so much time with his patients and really listens to them. Everyone in my family goes to him. I was recommended to him by a coworker...now a lot of my friends go to him as well. EVERYONE loves him. He is thorough and a great diagnostician. I give him the highest recommendation!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

best physician in town
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vaughn Meiners Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Dr. Rebecca Meiners

    Family Medicine

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    15
  • Dr. Brian Webb

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.20 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Susan Julius

    Family Medicine

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.21 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    21