ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vaughn Starnes Is this you?
  • 28
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vaughn Starnes?


33 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Life Saver

Dr. Stearns can "think on his feet" . Remains calm during the most strenuous emergency surgeries.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Full of heart
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

great surgeon

Dr. Starnes is an excellent doctor who performed second open heart surgery on my dad, 69-yr patient. he's, of course, good at what he does but doesn't come off as "I'm the best heart surgeon in LA" attitude. I would recommend him to anyone in need of heart surgery. ***I think he needs to update his photo on this website. that picture seems like it was from yrs ago when he just started practicing medicine! :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Most gifted heart surgeon.

Dr. Starnes did my bypass using a robot and my recovery period was very short. Surgeons at other major hospitals recommended Dr. Starnes. I asked a Cedars doctor if I should get a second opinion or consider the Cleveland Clinic. He responded that if Dr. Starnes was doing the procedure, you do not need to look anywhere else. He is the best.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Dr. Starnes is really a best doctor. He is my husband surgeon..thank you Dr. Starnes and to all your staffs.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2011

Ted Davis Respiratery Therapist

I have worked around a lot of doctors and their staff for 24 years in my profession as an R.T. in the hospitals.I think that he and his staff are second to none.All are very carrying and are there to help you as a patient I have never worked for Dr.Starnes all though with what the man has done for new bornes and all others it would be a pleasure and a privledge.H has just done a aortic valve replacement and a mitril valve fix on me and I already feel good and its only been 8 days.thank you Dr. starnes and all his staff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

OUTSTANDING THORACIC SURGEON

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2009

Jeannie Saldana

I love this doctor because he is the best doctor in the world

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

a very good doctor

he is the greatest doctor in los angeles and in the children hospital la

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2008

Best thorasic surgeon in Southern Calif

I survived what john ritter didnt-I had open heart surgery and got my life back with his skill-Check the discovery channel for some of the other things he has done-wonderful dr!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vaughn Starnes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Sam Ebrahimi

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Encino, CA

    4.5
    (60)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sukgu Han

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Paul Mcfadden

    Dr. Paul Mcfadden

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    43