Dr. Vaughn Starnes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Life Saver
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stearns can "think on his feet" . Remains calm during the most strenuous emergency surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
great surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Starnes is an excellent doctor who performed second open heart surgery on my dad, 69-yr patient. he's, of course, good at what he does but doesn't come off as "I'm the best heart surgeon in LA" attitude. I would recommend him to anyone in need of heart surgery. ***I think he needs to update his photo on this website. that picture seems like it was from yrs ago when he just started practicing medicine! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Most gifted heart surgeon.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Starnes did my bypass using a robot and my recovery period was very short. Surgeons at other major hospitals recommended Dr. Starnes. I asked a Cedars doctor if I should get a second opinion or consider the Cleveland Clinic. He responded that if Dr. Starnes was doing the procedure, you do not need to look anywhere else. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Starnes is really a best doctor. He is my husband surgeon..thank you Dr. Starnes and to all your staffs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Ted Davis Respiratery Therapist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked around a lot of doctors and their staff for 24 years in my profession as an R.T. in the hospitals.I think that he and his staff are second to none.All are very carrying and are there to help you as a patient I have never worked for Dr.Starnes all though with what the man has done for new bornes and all others it would be a pleasure and a privledge.H has just done a aortic valve replacement and a mitril valve fix on me and I already feel good and its only been 8 days.thank you Dr. starnes and all his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OUTSTANDING THORACIC SURGEON
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Jeannie Saldana
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor because he is the best doctor in the world
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
a very good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the greatest doctor in los angeles and in the children hospital la
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2008
Best thorasic surgeon in Southern Calif
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I survived what john ritter didnt-I had open heart surgery and got my life back with his skill-Check the discovery channel for some of the other things he has done-wonderful dr!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vaughn Starnes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Sukgu Han

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Steven Katz

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Logsdon

be the first to rate this Doctor