The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ved Kaushik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ved Kaushik?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ved Kaushik?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

Simply the best,,,,,,,,,period

I have been going to dr kaushik for years and if you have any problems please check him out first. Very professional, he explains things so you can understand them and has a very good bed side manner, but most important he is good. i would rate him higher but it only shows five stars and i trust him very much.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Dr. Kaushik really knows his stuff. He is a great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Excellent choice.

An experienced, caring doctor. Thorough and patient oriented.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Excellent

Dr. Ved P. Kaushik pays attention to what I say and is a very thorough doctor. I had a surgery which was done by Dr. Kaushik. When I had a problem and needed help, he listened and helped me. He's very comforting, very thorough, very friendly, kind and compassionate. His nurse is kind too and their joviality together relaxes the patient. You've got to come and experience it. He explains everything to his patients. He answers all questions and is polite and thorough. I am totally agreed that he is very nice and extremely thorough. He is the best doctor ever I seen in my life. I will recommend Dr. Kaushik to everyone. Thank you Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

Great Hard Working Doctor

Dr. Kaushik is a very hard working doctor that has a very pleasant bedside manner. He explains things very well and follows up each day even after he has been in other surgeries for 10 hours. He is the best GI/Surg in the area. I had emergency surgery for an artery that ruptured in my rectum. His remarkable work ethic may have saved me from very serious complications. Since I was losing lots blood quickly and getting in danger of a blood transfusion for a rare blood type that was not available quickly, Dr Kaushik traveled from another hospital after a full day of surgeries there to handle my emergency. The situation may have turned very critical if it had not been for his unbelievable dedication. I am glad there are such people that give there time so generously. Thanks Doc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Educated

I feel knowledgable after visiting Dr. Kaushik. He was not only curtious, but also thorough. He explained things very well and gave me a better understanding to what was going on with my health. I would recommend him to anyone...and I have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ved Kaushik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Steven Ahrendt

    Dr. Steven Ahrendt

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    29
  • Dr. James Celebrezze Jr

    Dr. James Celebrezze Jr

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    3.3
    (24)
    23
  • Dr. Harry Null

    General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.43 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44