Dr. Veena Gaddam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 27.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We don't have insurance. My husband hurt his shoulder thinks possibly tore his rotator cuff. We paid $95 for office visit. She spent 3 minutes in the room. On the internet it shows 3 ways to determine a tore. She never touched him, never offered any meds for swelling or pain. So. . . we know nothing and cost us $95. Oh did blood work since he hasn't been seen for a year. Another $19 we came in for an injury not a yearly check up. My husband not very happy. Been in pain for 5 days. Just seems odd for such an injury not more was done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
New patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never seen Dr. Gaddam before. I called my insurance company to see who I could go and see and they referred me to her. I called her office and told them I need to see a doctor right away. The lady I spoke to said not a problem we can squeeze you in today. I was not expecting that fast. So I told her I had to get transportation set up. She told me to call the insurance back to get the transportation set up and she will make sure I could get in. So that's what I did, and called back and was able to get in on the day I needed. I went to my appt and the staff was great. They was very helpful made sure I was covered on the medications I needed and set me up with a pharmacy that even delivered to me TWC pharmacy , they are wonderful too. Dr. Gaddam was a little fast, but she made sure all labs were done and I had my referrals taken care of. She demanded for me to come back for a nurse visit to make sure the BP was under control along with my diabetes. This is what I need a staff that cares and takes control im very pleased with them all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
I am new to Dr. Gaddams office and I must say the staff there is great. I have read some of the past comments about the staff all I know is the ladies there NOW are AWESOME!!! Dr. Gaddam really spent time with me and made it clear and easy to understand what was going on. I would recommend her for sure. And for those of you who have left you should check it out for yourself!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
unessary work!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should be trained on how to address patients. I came in for a rash and while I was there she did unnecessary drug testing and genetic testing on me! What for she does not write no meds for me except if I'm sick she may give an antibodic script but I don't get nothing else from her at all. Why did she do genetic testing on me for a rash! I think she just trying to run up a bill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Dr. Gaddam very professional & staff very courteous
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of Dr. Gaddam for 4 years, during that time my treatment has been top notch. She is very thorough and attentive to my medical needs. My opinion is that she is a very good Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Dr. Gaddam very professional & staff very courteous
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of Dr. Gaddam for 4 years, during that time my treatment has been top notch. She is very thorough and attentive to my medical needs. My opinion is that she is a very good Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Returning patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I use to see Dr. Veena in the past. She has changed things around. Before her staff was nasty and rude!!! Now her NEW staff is GREAT!!! She still runs in late, but she has improved on her bed side manner. I was shocked how much they improved!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was injured and in the er, called to do a follow up and decided to find a new doc after waiting more than a month for a call back. I have a lot of health issues and if this had been more serious , who knows what could have happened. Bad enough I fell a second time while waiting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rushes through when you explainin ur symptoms, mn s exams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Doctor Incompetent
Dr. Gaddam was my primary during a recent hospital stay. Not only was she cold, she prescribed 2 drugs while I was in the hospital that contained yellow dye - even though my allergy to yellow dye was made clear from the start. THEN she sent me home with a prescription for another drug containing yellow dye! I wish I had read these reviews before she was assigned to me as primary. I would NOT recommend her to anyone and, if I could give her an overall of 0 stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is absolutely terrible. The receptionist does not help and is usually almost mean. If and when you get to talk to Dr. Gaddam, she is cold and will not listen to a word you have to say. I would not recommend this Doctor at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
no thank you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was my mother's primary doctor for several years. she wrote prescriptions for lipitor without seeing my mom for over a year and a half. so wrong. she should have seen her every 3 months to prescribe the medicine. she would call in for lab work, but not bother to see my mom at all for the year and a half. more interested in seeing hospital patients than seeing patients in her practice. finally got my mom to change doctors. YEA!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Veena Gaddam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pataskala, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Mount

44 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Weisenberger

37 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fred Worley

46 years experience

5.0 of 5