Overall Review

4.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have had Dr. Prabhakar for over 10 years and absolutely love the care and attention we receive . She is a loving and caring Health Provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Caring and Thorough Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prabhakar is amazing! In addition to being a great doctor, she listens to my concerns and takes the time to answer my questions. She really cares about me and my health. It's hard to find a caring, thorough doctor these days so I am especially glad to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Prabhakar very personable, informed and caring. She is a joy to have as a doctor in this day of impersonal professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Primary Care Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a chance to have Vena A Dr. Prabhakar (MD) as my Primary Care Physician at Scripps Escondido a couple years ago She was the most compasionate Doctor I have ever had, She is a wonderful person. I wanted to give her an A+Review I can see why she Wns so many Awards, I wish there were more Doctors like her. She listens to her patients and really cares about them, Making sure they have the Best Medical Treatment What a wonderful Doctor. I miss having her as my Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Fantastic!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's such a great doctor! She makes you feel like you are talking to a friend and every time I see her she remembers what we talked about during my last visit. Absolutely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
The best doctor I have ever had!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an excellent doctor!! I just love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is awesome. She really listens and makes you feel important. My family just loves her. She made my girls first time very comfortable for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
The best family doctor in town!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prabhakar is a great, smart, and caring doctor. She has the tools and skills to make correct diagnoses. I feel like we're old friends; she's easy to communicate with and takes the time to listen and interact. Bubbly person....I trust ner implicitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
love this lady
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter and I both go to her. She listens well and you feel like you're talking to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Veena Prabhakar, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Rachelle Hippen

9 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Rose

15 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theophilos Yphantides

5.0 of 5