The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Veena Prabhakar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Veena Prabhakar?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Veena Prabhakar?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

We have had Dr. Prabhakar for over 10 years and absolutely love the care and attention we receive . She is a loving and caring Health Provider.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

Caring and Thorough Doctor

Dr. Prabhakar is amazing! In addition to being a great doctor, she listens to my concerns and takes the time to answer my questions. She really cares about me and my health. It's hard to find a caring, thorough doctor these days so I am especially glad to have found her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

I find Dr. Prabhakar very personable, informed and caring. She is a joy to have as a doctor in this day of impersonal professionalism.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Primary Care Physician

I had a chance to have Vena A Dr. Prabhakar (MD) as my Primary Care Physician at Scripps Escondido a couple years ago She was the most compasionate Doctor I have ever had, She is a wonderful person. I wanted to give her an A+Review I can see why she Wns so many Awards, I wish there were more Doctors like her. She listens to her patients and really cares about them, Making sure they have the Best Medical Treatment What a wonderful Doctor. I miss having her as my Physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2013

Fantastic!

She's such a great doctor! She makes you feel like you are talking to a friend and every time I see her she remembers what we talked about during my last visit. Absolutely recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

The best doctor I have ever had!

She is an excellent doctor!! I just love her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Mrs.

She is awesome. She really listens and makes you feel important. My family just loves her. She made my girls first time very comfortable for them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

The best family doctor in town!

Dr. Prabhakar is a great, smart, and caring doctor. She has the tools and skills to make correct diagnoses. I feel like we're old friends; she's easy to communicate with and takes the time to listen and interact. Bubbly person....I trust ner implicitly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

love this lady

My daughter and I both go to her. She listens well and you feel like you're talking to a friend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Veena Prabhakar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Theophilos Yphantides

    Dr. Theophilos Yphantides

    Family Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Don Charoen

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Paula Dozzi

    Dr. Paula Dozzi

    Family Medicine, Adolescent Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    23