Dr. Veena Prabhakar DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.0)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have had Dr. Prabhakar for over 10 years and absolutely love the care and attention we receive . She is a loving and caring Health Provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Caring and Thorough Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prabhakar is amazing! In addition to being a great doctor, she listens to my concerns and takes the time to answer my questions. She really cares about me and my health. It's hard to find a caring, thorough doctor these days so I am especially glad to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Prabhakar very personable, informed and caring. She is a joy to have as a doctor in this day of impersonal professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Primary Care Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a chance to have Vena A Dr. Prabhakar (MD) as my Primary Care Physician at Scripps Escondido a couple years ago She was the most compasionate Doctor I have ever had, She is a wonderful person. I wanted to give her an A+Review I can see why she Wns so many Awards, I wish there were more Doctors like her. She listens to her patients and really cares about them, Making sure they have the Best Medical Treatment What a wonderful Doctor. I miss having her as my Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Fantastic!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's such a great doctor! She makes you feel like you are talking to a friend and every time I see her she remembers what we talked about during my last visit. Absolutely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
The best doctor I have ever had!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an excellent doctor!! I just love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is awesome. She really listens and makes you feel important. My family just loves her. She made my girls first time very comfortable for them.

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
The best family doctor in town!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prabhakar is a great, smart, and caring doctor. She has the tools and skills to make correct diagnoses. I feel like we're old friends; she's easy to communicate with and takes the time to listen and interact. Bubbly person....I trust ner implicitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
love this lady
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter and I both go to her. She listens well and you feel like you're talking to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Veena Prabhakar, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.