ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Veena Sabharwal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Veena Sabharwal?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Veena Sabharwal?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Awful. Terrible. Dreadful in every way.

This physician needs ZERO stars. Absolutely condescending, rude and judgemental. Personality was awful, lacks any kind of bedside manner whatsoever. She was very rough and uncaring to my child. She is someone I would NEVER want near my children again. Also, the whole office smelled horrible.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

everytime i go there i have to wait a half hour in the waiting room and then i have to wait n hour in the actual room. the rooms are cramped, she is extremly rude and if u ask her about something wrong with u she says that u are fine when clearly your not the staff at the front desk is rude and the only good thing about going there are the nurses but i would not reccomend her to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

long delays

This is my second time waiting for more than 90 minutes before I see the doctor. I took appointment a month back, still waiting with kids for more than 90 minutes is horrible. I already complained the same to doc. She hears apologies but it continues the same.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Dr. Sabharwal has been there for my daughter and I since day one and I can't imagin a better peditatrician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Excellent Pediatrician

Dr. Sabharwal is a wonderful doctor. She is knowledgeable and thorough. She was my pediatrician as a child and now all four of my children see her. I would whole-heartedly recommend her!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

We trust her...

I take both of my boys to see Dr. Sabharwal and we trust her with all their needs. She is very thorough and has a nack for remembering little details about your kids. She is wonderful at returning phone calls, even on off hours, and getting your kids in immediately when they are really sick. I do and will continue to recommend her to my friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

This doctor should not be a Pediatrician

This doctor has been rude to me on several occassions, she is short and gets defensive when I question or ask questions about my sons diagnosis or prescription. I would not recommend her to any parent, she definitely should not be working with children, she is not even nice to the patien, let alone the parents.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Dr. Sabharwal is a knowledgeable pediatrician and is pretty good in her diagnosis. She has been in this profession for a long time and with that experience she can take good care of your kids health. I would recommend Dr. Saharwal for anyone looking for a pediatrician.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2010

Very Caring and helpful.

Dr. Sabharwal is very detailed and through. She has always been right on the money with her diagnosis. I can trust her with my kids.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2010

A VERY GOOD DOCTOR

I have two daughters and they have been patients of Dr. Sabharwal since birth, they are now ages 20 and 17. My children simply love her and I have complete confidence in her abilities as a pediatrician. Dr. Sabharwal has a very good bedside manner. She is very good with returned phone calls after hours. She is always interested in how the girls are performing in school and loves to see their report cards. She really cares about the kids overall health not just their physical health. Over the years I have recommended friends to her and their children still see her. They feel the same way about her. I work in the medical field, I'm around good and not so good Doc's. I know a good Doctor when I see one, and she is a good one. Now that my children are getting older our time with Dr. Sabharwal is coming to an end and I will have complete confidence that she will refer us a good Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2010

My Doctor Since 9 months old

I have known Doctor Sabharwal For just about my entire life. She is like apart of the family. She sees my aunts children as well. She loves and cares for every child she has had come to her practice. Who could ask for a better doctor than one who loves what they do. In my opinion She is one of the best doctors to trust your child's health with. I'm no-longer a patient of her's because I'm now 20. I was a patient of her's until the age of 18.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

I trust her with my children's lives.

I trust Dr. Sabharwal with the care and overall well-being of our four children's lives. She has been our pediatrician since our oldest child was born, almost 16 years ago. We are treated with the utmost of care and professionlism every time we walk into the office or call after-hours with questions or concerns. She not only addresses our medical issues, but is also concerned with the overall well-being of our children AND our family. She loves our children and they love her. I recommend Dr. Sabharwal to everybody I meet.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Veena Sabharwal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.

  • Dr. Vijaya Kiran Kaza

    Pediatrics

    Livonia, MI 0.74 mi

    28
  • Dr. Azadeh Khaghany

    Dr. Azadeh Khaghany

    Pediatrics

    Livonia, MI 0.98 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Ratnavali Perla

    Dr. Ratnavali Perla

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Livonia, MI 0.98 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42