ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vella Chancellor Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vella Chancellor?


31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Dr. Chancellor made me feel completely comfortable throughout my entire pregnancy. I was in an abusive relationship and she stayed by my side through the whole thing making sure my baby and I were going to make it through. I will never forget how much she did for me. Her work was fantastic as well. My labor was as comfortable as possible and very fast. Healing was easy because she made sure there wasnt that much damage to begin with. She's fantastic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

My Favorite Doctor.

I have been going to Dr. Chancellor since I was 18. I am now 53. Both of my daughters are patients as well. Fantastic Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

MS

I have been going to Dr Chancellor since the 1980's. I'm 68 years old and I am probably one of her oldest returning patients. As long as she is practicing she will remain my GYN. She is a wonderful doctor and always has to time to talk with me about life in general.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

BE AWARE!!

Awful DR!!! I was 6 weeks pregnant and she told me I wasn't pregnant and I needed to have a DNC. I went to the hospital for a sonogram and they told me I was pregnant. I went back to her for a follow up and she told me I was going to have a miscarriage and to go home and just wait for it because she couldn't do anything for me. I spent days crying and stressing and NEVER had a miscarriage. Went to another DR and they said I was pregnant and seen no signs of a miscarriage. She wanted me to do a DNC, this would have terminated my pregnancy

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Chancellor since I was 18. I am now almost 50. She delivered my children and I cannot imagine another ob-gyn doctor. She is honest, caring and professional. She asks questions and genuinely cares about her patients. There is nothing that I have not been able to talk to her about and that is so important as a patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

I love Doctor Chancellor. She has a very laid back and relaxed way of dealing with me. She is very caring and listens to me. Before I started to see her I was seeing a different doctor who didn't listen to me. I had a bad experience with my previous delivery and when I brought it up to Dr. Chancellor she listened and made sure that my next delivery was much smother. She reminds me of my mother and grandmother and I feel I can let her know about any of my problems.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Unethical doctor

I had a prescription that she wrote that when I tried to get the last refill I found out that it had expired a day before. When I tried to call their office to ask them to allow the pharmacist to fill the prescription they said they would only allow for it if I made an appointment. I told them that I had moved to a different city and that I could not go to them anymore. They still refused to fill the prescription. Due to this I had to go a month without medication, this caused repercussions for over a year. My mother also was prescribed a medication here and when she had severe side affects, Chancellor said it was the only medication of that kind. When we called another doctor, they prescribed my mother a different brand. After that incident I examined their office more closely only to see that they had a large quantity of items from the particular pharmaceutical company that produces the drug that made my mother sick. In my opinion, Chancellor is extremely unethical.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Dr. Chancellor is a wonderful doctor. She makes you feel completely at ease, and she has a wonderful bedside manner. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Excellent!

Dr. Chancellor delivered my first child, and made me feel totally comfortable during my pregnancy and delivery. Her nurse practicioner, Theresa, is wonderful too! They were both so caring, and never made me feel silly whenever I had questions. Very knowledgeable and experienced! I will miss Dr. Chancellor now that my insurance has changed. :-(

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vella Chancellor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mansfield, TX.

  • Dr. April Bleich

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mansfield, TX 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Natalie Moore

    Dr. Natalie Moore

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mansfield, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    8
  • Dr. Robert Krombach

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mansfield, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (37)
    13