The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Venis Fanous Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Venis Fanous?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Dr. Fanous has been our family doctor for over 25 years. She is the best. I will never be able to get another doctor like her, if she ever retires. I cannot say enough good things about this great lady. The staff is also great. They are courteous and always return my calls.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst

Posted on January 14th, 2014

Dr Fanous has some very backward ideas. Told me that breast feeding over a year is good for a baby physically but psychologically damaging. I also started having migraines. She told me to get used to it, I would probably have them for the rest of my life! When I found that chiropractic helped, she told me i just "thought" I felt better. Found a new doctor!!! ps office staff rude and mean....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best I've ever known

Posted on June 6th, 2012

Dr. Fanous has always been exceedingly kind and compassionate. Her knowledge of my conditions and her ability to approach problems with an open mind is unparalleled in my experience with medical professionals. Wait time might be a bit longer than average which is what a reasonable person expects with a competent doctor. Add to this an office staff that goes beyond courteous and you've got everything I want in a provider.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best in the world

Posted on April 29th, 2011

She is the best doctor in the world. My whole family goes to her and I recommend her to anyone that asks me for a doctor. Every single family member (extended too) goes to her and no one had anything to say but good things about her. None of my family member ever thinks of changing her. I moved far but I will not change her because no one is equal to her. I have been going to her for about 20 years now and I know her very well. She is very honest and will not cheat you or charge you more than needed. She actually undercharges sometimes out of kindness to those who do not have a job or Insurance. She is the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE DOCTOR

Posted on April 15th, 2011

She is not a nice Doctor. She rude nasty, and unprofessional. She doesnt get back to you with results, charges for follow ups at reg cost, which rises insurance cost. Overal is unpleasant and disrespectful. She is uncaring and robotic. HAS ZERO CARING FEATURES and she is by far the worse doctor in the world. AND I am suprised she hasnt ever had a negitive review. I base this off several interactions with her between myself and my husband who has seen her longer than myself. When she was last nasty with me I never went back. My husband has a few issues that have not been diagnosed with several visits in 7 months with no results what is wrong and she gets meaner like it annoys her that he has something wrong and she doesnt know what it is. She is nasty and i wont let him go back because has no idea what she is doing

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Venis Fanous is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.