The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Venkat Rao-Chintapally Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Venkat Rao-Chintapally?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

We would strongly recommend Dr. Rao. He is a fantastic doctor that always gives detailed explanations and listens to our concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

I have been seeing Dr.Rao for 3 years and have received excellent care from him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Excellent Neurologist

I have two headache disorders, a rare facial pain disorder, and a rare genetic disorder that causes neurological problems. Dr. Rao is the only neurologist who not only cares about treating all of my issues, but working with me to find treatments that are acceptable to me in regards to side effects. He's willing to work with my primary care physician and neurosurgeon to work out care plans for me. Not only is he an amazing physician, he's an excellent person. Truly caring and I can tell wants to improve his patient's lives. I'd recommend him to anyone!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Arrogant and uncaring

This Doctor and his office are terrible. They can not even handle the simple task of sending a patient for an MRI. Their communication is the worst. Everything that goes wrong is the patients fault. They do not listen to their patients, by far the most arrogant and uncaring experience I have ever had with a doctor. They stopped answering their phone 15 minutes before their scheduled close of business. Every question I asked was met with argument and attitude. They wasted 3 days of my life. Do not go to this doctor, unless you want to be talked down to while they waste your time and money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

My experience with the Doc was bad

I felt like I was being talked down to by someone that did not want to hear anything I had to say.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

Dr.Rao is one of the best doctors! I can't say enough good things about him. He spends time with you, listens, answers any questions or concerns, and gives an accurate diagnosis. I went through four other doctors and numerous ER doctors who couldn't figure out what was going on or help me but he did on my first visit. Dr.Rao truly cares about his patients!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

patient

He diagnosed me, followed me in the hospital, and I saw him once after. he was always quite professional. I switched to a neurologist specializing in my disorder and honestly wish I would have stayed with Dr Rao. He was direct and honest, no sugar coating but I like that in a physician. Anyway, no complaints here and I do feel that he is an extremely competent neurologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Venkat Rao-Chintapally is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Gary Myers

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    46
  • Dr. John Okeefe

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Abraham Medaris

    Dr. Abraham Medaris

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    7