The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Venkata Evani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Venkata Evani?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Venkata Evani?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
18.3 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

I'm not surprised Dr. Evani is a top ten doctor. Him & and his staff are great at what they do! His nurse is so nice and accommodating. I was referral to him and would be happy to referral him to anyone going through surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Super nice surgeon with very sincere concern and easy to understand his explanations of the plan, problem etc...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Best doctor!

Dr. Evani has your best interest when it comes to patient treatment. He's smart and knowledgeable! He gives you great advice! His entire office treats you like family! I am so thankful I was referral to him! He saved my life! I would recommend him as a surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

Amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

NP

excellent; knowledgeable, very well experienced, well respected, professional, compassionate, excellent staff / took time to call me in the evening to discuss results , his MALorraine is very good as well

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Dr. Evani

This Doctor literally saved my life and was the calm during a very turbulent storm of diagnoses, tests and emotions. I wish I would have found him at the very beginning of my diagnosis. His bedside manner and knowledge were impeccable and gave me hope. He checked on me constantly and I was always given an appt right away when I needed to come in. HIGHLY recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2009

Genuine and very professional

I feel lucky that I had Dr. Evani as my surgeon. He didn't loose any time and removed the tumor in my breast in about a week from the date I was diagnosed. Though there was holiday in between, him and his staff did all they could to schedule me for all the required testing. I trusted him from the beginning he took his time and explained everything to me in great detail and answered any questions I had. He tells you straight up what to expect and when, best of all he follows through. I can only highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2009

Hands & Heart

Dr. Evani is a very special man. He is a very good surgeon and has practical sense. I believe he treats his patients as he would a family member.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Venkata Evani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Nirav Patel

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Eugene Kim

    Dr. Eugene Kim

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (63)
    16
  • Dr. Kresimira Milas

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    23