ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Venkata Nagireddi Is this you?
  • 30
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Venkata Nagireddi?


40 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

Patient Friendly, Knowledgeable , helpful Pedeatrician

I was beyond impressed with my experience at this doctor’s office. My first contact was with Dr.Nagireddi was in the year 2010 when my son fall sick and I was completely satisfied by how helpful and kind.infact my son gets scared of hospital visits but after getting treated by Dr.Nagireddi he is now very comfortable 'cos of Dr.Reddi's friendly treatment . If you are looking for a friendly,helpful ,knowledgeable pediatrician for your loved ones ,I would highly recommend Dr.Nagireddi

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Friendly,Helpful and very knoweldgeable doctor

“I was beyond impressed with my experience at this doctor’s office. My first contact was with Dr.Nagireddi was in the year 2010 , when my son wanted treatment . I was completely satisfied by how helpful and kind the doctor is ..in fact my son gets scared of hospital visits but after getting treated by Dr.Nagireddi he is now very comfortable to see this doctor for vaccinations or any .. 'cos of Dr.Reddi's friendly treatment . If you are looking for a friendly,helpful ,knowledgeable pediatrician for your loved ones ,I would highly recommend Dr.Nagireddi

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Very good pediatrician!!!

Dr. Nagireddi is a very good pediatrician. We switched to him about 5 1/2 years ago. Our previous one never could get my son in when he was sick. At Dr. Nagireddi's office you can get in almost all the time the same day. He has seen my daughter since she was born. He treats my kids awesome. He gets down to there level and talks to them with care. The wait time isn't very long. You have to expect to wait a few minutes. Your child isn't the only sick one. But when you are in the room, he gives his full attention to you and your child. He always asked if we have any other questions or concerns. I would recommend his to everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Best of the best

Dr. N is an amazing doctor. He see's both of my boys and has since birth. She is so personable and welcoming. He listens and always asks if I have any questions. When needed he always gets me in ASAP. The staff is warm and friendly as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 22nd, 2014

ok i guess

he always says they will get through it just wade it out does he not care about the childs pain or the way they feel

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Love this place :)

Dr. Nagireddi is a wonderful doctor both my children have gone to his office since they were born my daughter is 8 and my son is 5, so we have been seeing him for many years. We love his staff they are all very nice and get along great with our children. My kids love the staff, Dr. Nagireddi and the new Dr. Liu. Yes there is a wait usually about an hour, but thats a lot better than some other doctors offices I myself have gone to, any time you go to a doctor or anywhere you go there will be a wait. But there are also times that you get in and out in less than an hour as well. Over all its a great colorful office with wonderful staff members

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

My husband and I spoke with Dr. Nagireddi prior to my child's birth and were very impressed by his personality. He was down to earth, funny, and an overall polite man. Since having our son, and visiting him numerous times, I have had mixed reviews about him. Sometimes I have felt like he is talking to me as a parent and really guiding me and assisting me through my concerns, questions, etc. Then there are times that I feel like we are just a number and he's quick to see my son and get on to the next patient. So overall I never know what kind of service we are going to get! I feel that the wait time is WAY TOO LONG I'm never "in and out" but ALWAYS figure on the total time of being at least an hour. I also wish that the office staff were more uniform or professional in their dress. Often times they don't look all that "put together" in the appearance. There are many changes I would do throughout the entire office: staff, decoration, time of visit, follow ups, etc Overall there are not many choices of pediatricians in the area and I do feel that Nagireddi is the best in the neighborhood!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Became Unpleased..

Husband and I were excited to have him as our sons pediatrician after he was born. We really liked Dr.N at our first couple visits. He seems engaged in our conversations and friendly. We discussed our concerns on vaccinations, and decided that we were going to put off the vaccinations until our child was older, and we felt informed enough to make the best decision for our child. He was open to that idea at first. The more we went to our child's wellness visits he started to become more pushy on vaccinating, and when we questioned what was in the vaccines, there was no information given other than they are important and safe. Thats not good enough for me and when I would bring up the fact that im not comfortable putting formaldehyde into my child he just smiles and thats the end of the conversation. I took my son to see him for a possible ear infection, in which he said one ear was infected and had a hole in the eardrum. He put him on antibiotics for two weeks, brought him back into the office for his check up and he told me we needed to stop this medicine and use something stronger, so i listened and trusted his judgment, put my child on a second antibiotic, came back for that check up and he insisted one ear was still infected. He wanted to give my son a 3 series shot and said if that doesnt work he would be put on adult medication which isnt dont often and is dangerous! I stopped him there and told him i wouldnt be giving him a shot or putting my son on any more medications, he never gave him a chance to completely finish his antibiotic treatments. I took my son to cardinal glennon to see an ent specialist and they disagreed with everything that this doctor was doing and diagnosed my son. They said my son has very waxy ears and theres no way he could even see his eardrums to diagnose an infection, and that the over use of antibiotics is harmful, making reoccuring infections stronger and harder to treat...... Sorry this is so long. Each visit we have takes longer to see the doctor, and the dr.patient time is shorter and less friendly. He doesnt engage or care about your opinion, he is the doctor and if you question his treatments he is annoyed and doesnt explain anything! Seems like hes a salesmen. Also is it just me or does he put your baby on the bed and casually walk over to his desk/ cabinet in the room leaving baby vulnerable to falling off the table? I also cannot stand when he calls my child baby instead of using his name. I dont feel like he listens to me and doesnt take the proper time to explain anything. YOU WILL NEVER get a clear unbiased answer from him.... I agree with the person above commenting on our child just being a number, i understand that the medical industry is a business, but with all the recommendations i thought this doctor was genuine. Im sure alot of people like him and have no problems with him, but i wont be going back. .. oh and follow ups after visit?? ive never had him or any of the staff follow up with me about any of my visits..

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

Terrible expierence

When my son was born at first I thought he was a wonderful doctor. Don't get me wrong, he is nice. But the best way I can describe that doctors office is like a factory "in and out". The more we went to see him the more and more I disliked him. He interrupted me numerous times and I felt like my son was just another number, not once did he ever say my sons name, and he never got on my sons level either, sometimes you have to act a little goofy to get a 1 year old to cooperate with you. Then I expressed concern about my son not eating regular food and choking and gagging, and he didn't seem concerned at all. So I had enough and switched doctors, well we found out why my son cant say words yet and is still on baby food, he has a severe tongue tie, he is having surgery for it this week. I just wish he had paid more attention,acted more concerned and treated my son like a person instead of just another number. This is just my experience with him and I'm not saying that he is a bad doctor, he just wasn't right for us.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

it really depends on wait if there has been any walk ins and if had to go to the hospital because of a delivery. otherwise when there is neither of them there is really no waiting time. he is really good at diagnosing a problem and he trys and dont let it roll of our push you and your child to the side until he gets to the problem. my son was a newborn and he was 2 months and wasnt gaining weight he lost and he was lower than his birth weight i took him to the docter he switched his formula and said if he throws it up tonight call me asap well my son did i called him and he called childrens and sent me right up there and what nagireddi thought it was thats what it was he is great and i wont change docters

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2012

very good at hospital and did my sons circumcision, but when i went in for his shots was trying to ask questions about his BM and his eating and he kept cutting me off and wouldnt answer my questions about anything.finding a new pediatrition asap

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Venkata Nagireddi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Festus, MO.

  • Dr. David Liu

    Pediatrics

    Festus, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Robert Tilley

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Festus, MO 0.10 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Daniel Rudolph

    Pediatrics

    Festus, MO 0.39 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    25