Dr. Venkatachala Mohan MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Bellevue, WA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Best advice ever for my Diverticulitis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained my "internal plumbing" so I could easily understand and how everyone colon struggles to eliminate waste due to design. His prescription has so far virtually eliminated my frequent attacks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Poor experience with Dr. Mohan
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mohan made incorrect decisions about my issues. I was suffering from gastro troubles and he made me go through several tests. In the end I myself figured out that it was happening whenever I was having milk and it was just lactose intolerance. I would expect such a basic and common issue to be easily diagnosable by an experienced doctor, but it looks like the clinic is just here to run a variety of tests and make money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

It takes tests to rule out all potential causes of the problem. I am glad avoidance of milk helped you.


5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mohan is very caring and took a long time to listen thoroughly to my issues and diagnose them.I ended up needing an endoscopy but it didn't find anything. My issues continue but we know it isn't anything physical, thanks to his thorough check. I do wish they had followed up though
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2009
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have done my endoscopy & colonoscopy with him in 2006, repeated my colonoscopy this month in 2009. He is excellent!. He spends enough time with patinent to understand concern, his diagnosis is perfect and he cares a lot about patinents!!. I am higly impressed and will recommend everyone who has any endoscopy/colonoscopy issues. He is the man in WA!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
He did my endoscopy "I think I was out haha" he is a good man. I was the young 22 kid if you read your own ratings.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my endoscopy "I think I was out haha" he is a good man. I was the young 22 kid if you read your own ratings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015

3.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Venkatachala Mohan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.