ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Venkatachala Mohan Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Venkatachala Mohan?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Best advice ever for my Diverticulitis

Explained my "internal plumbing" so I could easily understand and how everyone colon struggles to eliminate waste due to design. His prescription has so far virtually eliminated my frequent attacks.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2014

Poor experience with Dr. Mohan

Dr Mohan made incorrect decisions about my issues. I was suffering from gastro troubles and he made me go through several tests. In the end I myself figured out that it was happening whenever I was having milk and it was just lactose intolerance. I would expect such a basic and common issue to be easily diagnosable by an experienced doctor, but it looks like the clinic is just here to run a variety of tests and make money.

Doctor's Response

It takes tests to rule out all potential causes of the problem. I am glad avoidance of milk helped you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Dr Mohan is very caring and took a long time to listen thoroughly to my issues and diagnose them.I ended up needing an endoscopy but it didn't find anything. My issues continue but we know it isn't anything physical, thanks to his thorough check. I do wish they had followed up though

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2009

Excellent doctor!

I have done my endoscopy & colonoscopy with him in 2006, repeated my colonoscopy this month in 2009. He is excellent!. He spends enough time with patinent to understand concern, his diagnosis is perfect and he cares a lot about patinents!!. I am higly impressed and will recommend everyone who has any endoscopy/colonoscopy issues. He is the man in WA!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

He did my endoscopy "I think I was out haha" he is a good man. I was the young 22 kid if you read your own ratings.

He did my endoscopy "I think I was out haha" he is a good man. I was the young 22 kid if you read your own ratings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Venkatachala Mohan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.

  • Dr. Robert Bjurstrom

    Dr. Robert Bjurstrom

    Pulmonary Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Joel Wilson

    Dr. Joel Wilson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. James Butrynski

    Dr. James Butrynski

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    24