Dr. Venkatesh Madhav MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Plano, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
One of the best doctors I have encountered.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Madhav was one of my doctors at MCP during the second time I was hospitalized for a pulmonary embolism. (P.E.) He was very helpful and very thorough with me about my condition. Explained everything very detailed and helped me understand in terms simple for me. He also followed up with me after my stay and I would highly recommend him. Thank you, Dr. Madhav for everything!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
One of the best doctors I have encountered.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Madhav was one of my doctors at MCP during the second time I was hospitalized for a pulmonary embolism. (P.E.) He was very helpful and very thorough with me about my condition. Explained everything very detailed and helped me understand in terms simple for me. He also followed up with me after my stay and I would highly recommend him. Thank you, Dr. Madhav for everything!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
A great full patients daughter
Dr. Madhav was the hospitalist assigned to my 86 year old Mom at MCP when she was admitted. He was compassionate, took the time to listen to our concerns and expain what was going on with my Mom in terms that we could understand. He also followed up to check on her when we transfered to rehab. I was impressed!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Patient
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I really like him. Came to Medical Center of Plano by ambulance from Paris, TX . I thought he was very nice, easy to talk too, informative and helpful. Don't live here but would see him if I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Unfit Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi All, this guy is unfit to be in the profession of medical field, i don't know how he actually made it to America, doesn't know English, too long a waiting time. Gosh!, God Bless America! Please don't visit him. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He was assigned to my husband as a Hospitalist. Only contact was at the hospital and his interest, knowledge and attentiveness rank well above other hospitalists i have dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Useless Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi All! This doctor is useless, cannot speak properly, meaningless English
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Venkatesh Madhav, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.