The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Venkatesh Madhav Is this you?
  • 11
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Venkatesh Madhav?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2017

One of the best doctors I have encountered.

Dr. Madhav was one of my doctors at MCP during the second time I was hospitalized for a pulmonary embolism. (P.E.) He was very helpful and very thorough with me about my condition. Explained everything very detailed and helped me understand in terms simple for me. He also followed up with me after my stay and I would highly recommend him. Thank you, Dr. Madhav for everything!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2017

One of the best doctors I have encountered.

Dr. Madhav was one of my doctors at MCP during the second time I was hospitalized for a pulmonary embolism. (P.E.) He was very helpful and very thorough with me about my condition. Explained everything very detailed and helped me understand in terms simple for me. He also followed up with me after my stay and I would highly recommend him. Thank you, Dr. Madhav for everything!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

A great full patients daughter

Dr. Madhav was the hospitalist assigned to my 86 year old Mom at MCP when she was admitted. He was compassionate, took the time to listen to our concerns and expain what was going on with my Mom in terms that we could understand. He also followed up to check on her when we transfered to rehab. I was impressed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Patient

I really like him. Came to Medical Center of Plano by ambulance from Paris, TX . I thought he was very nice, easy to talk too, informative and helpful. Don't live here but would see him if I did.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

Unfit Doctor

Hi All, this guy is unfit to be in the profession of medical field, i don't know how he actually made it to America, doesn't know English, too long a waiting time. Gosh!, God Bless America! Please don't visit him. Thanks

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

He was assigned to my husband as a Hospitalist. Only contact was at the hospital and his interest, knowledge and attentiveness rank well above other hospitalists i have dealt with.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2012

Useless Doctor

Hi All! This doctor is useless, cannot speak properly, meaningless English

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Venkatesh Madhav is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Johnson

    Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Rohit Khanolkar

    Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Nithya Iyer

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    13