ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Venkatesh Movva Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Venkatesh Movva?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

A doctor who listens!!

He really listens to you!! He hears what you are telling him and responds in kind. Great at help you get out of pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

A miracle God send to me after the many doctors I had been too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Exceptional

I have been a patient with Dr. Mova for 18 years . He and his staff have always given me exceptional care. Dr. Mova is compassionate, and very caring. In 18 years I have never had a complaint with Dr. Mova or his staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Mova....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

My husband & I have been a patient of Dr Movva's for about 16 years. I have had only good experience with Dr Movva. He & his staff make your visit comfortable!! Best experience with a dr ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

My husband & I have been seeing Dr Movva for a few years! He has helped me tremendously with my migraine pain & helped my husband with his back. We are now talking about regenix for my husbands knees! His staff is awesome! We've never had a bad experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Exceptional Patient Care

Exceptional and Excellent physician and staff! I am grateful that I have found a doctor who genuinely cares for my health and well being. Thank you Dr. Movva! I have only had to wait a prolonged time twice and this was after the holidays both times, which is very understandable. My family and I are thankful for Dr. Movva and his team.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Very long wait time

The staff double-books patient appointments, therefore the wait time is very long. The staff is not very friendly either.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Regenexx on meniscus tear

My name is Sergio and last week I had Regenexx procedure done on my right knee with Dr. Venkatesh Movva at his Tulsa, OK office location. I was diagnosed with a complex meniscus tear on my medial meniscus. After reading a few reviews of people complaining about his practice and office staff, I was very skeptical and careful on my first appointment to see how I was feeling in the office. Well, let me just get to the point because I do not want to bore you... I JUST LOVED THE WAY I WAS TREATED SINCE MINUTE ONE TO THE LAST DAY OF MY PROCEDURE (I went 4 different days for my procedure) . He was very professional, explaining everything, and most important to me, listening to me! No just him talking! Like the majority of Orthopedic doctors. The staff people were AWESOME! very nice, professional and VERY caring every single second to make sure I was feeling good about my treatment. Tracy, physical therapies guy was a solid rock to me going through the injections process. Very helpful! I am not usually spend time writing reviews on Internet, but in this particular case I thought I had to do it because it is super unfair for them to read negative reviews (I beat they are losing business because of that) when in fact they are great people! I hope reading my experience will help you in your decision of getting treatment with him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

highly knowlegable doc

I have been in chronic knee pain & had tried several options , when i saw Dr Movva interview on Fox News i was hopeful as he was one of the very few licenced Regenexx providers in the country. Iam very thankful that the office got me in for the treatment Dr movva is highly knowledgable & iam happy with his patient care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

This experience with this doctor & doctors office was actually a great one! It was a little scary going to a new doctor especially about new treatments. Having knee problems for so long I was adamant about finding a solution other than just surgery options. I am so happy that I was told about Dr.Movva & was able to avoid surgery. I am only in a few months of my treatment but am already seeing results! I was told that I had lost all of my cartilage & needed full knee replacement. Not true!! Please consider all options before doing a major surgery. Regenexx has improved my life greatly! I recommend this doctor to everyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Could'nt be better

I got my treatment from Dr. Movva after seeing him on the TV program.He is an amazing doctor & extremely patient he took time to explain the procedure & recovery process . The staff made me feel totally at ease prior to the procedure & I received excellent care throughout from Dr Movva I have been so happy with my knee results & am so much mobile & able to move around & do things that I’ve avoided for long .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 16th, 2014

I have been under Dr Movva's care for going on 8-10 years & find him VERY CARING for patients needs-very understanding & up to date on all methods Of pain relief!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Venkatesh Movva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Brannon Raney

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Amy Bacchus

    Dr. Amy Bacchus

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Debra Murray

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20