ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Venkatesh Segu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Venkatesh Segu?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

This office SUCKS! The've overbilled me. They can't get my medications called in, even after I've followed all directions. I've gotten labs drawn when asked, I've returned for follow up appointments when asked. I take my medication as directed. I've missed 3 days of work because my diabetes medications are out, and this office does NOT respond to my pharmacy about my medication that has NO refills left! I DO NOT recommend this place to any diabetic requiring workup by an endocrinologist!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2013

Superb doctor

Dr. Segu was very patient in listening to my medical history and reading through my medical records before ordering tests to clarify my current situation. He thoroughly explained his reasons for his current diagnosis and plan of treatment and followed up on results. In the past 15 years I have been treated at two highly rated teaching hospitals and had been under the care of a highly recommended endocrinologist with whom I was very satisfied for the past 10 years. We moved here in 2010, and I wasn't looking forward to finding a new doctor . I couldn't be happier with Dr. Segu. I don't believe I,ve ever had better, more intelligent care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Excellent Doctor Segu

He was amazing. I had a very mild thyroid condition. He didn't dismiss my concerns. He listened and was very patient with me. Its thanks to him that my energy levels are back ad I feel like new. I can't thank and recommend Dr. Segu enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2011

AWESOME DOCTOR!!!

He's an awesome doctor, treats you as a human and not as a number. He takes his time and explains in detail whatever the conditions of your health and let's you know what to expect every step of the way throughout your recovery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

wrong type of insulin for the pump

Dr. Segu did not switch my insulin when he put me on the insulin pump. It didn't work with the wrong insulin. I switched doctors & found out Novolog is the correct insulin for the pump.Another time, Dr. Segu added an insulin to my routine. With the additional insulin, I got extremely low blood sugars, and was blacking out. I called and faxed my sugar numbers as he told me to, and he returned my calls saying "Continue as is." Finally I spoke to his assistant, who paid attention & actually looked at the info. He told me that the insulin was supposed to replace the other & to stop taking the other. Dr. Segu did not listen and did not look at the data.

Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Venkatesh Segu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Park, TX.

  • Dr. Shantanu Naik

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Cedar Park, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    16
  • Dr. Harsh Babbar

    Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Cedar Park, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    18
  • Dr. Ellen Middleton

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Cedar Park, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    11