Dr. Venkatesh Sundararajan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Venk took a personal and professional interest in me the person , the patient . I feel like someone understand my pain in my head , neck and back and his reassurance in helping get pain relief and the help I need fave me hope . I trust he has my best interest of treatment in mind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Does whatever injections make him most money then drops you like a rock. Don't go.
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 injections, ok. But they didn't work. Got mad at me. Then told me he couldn't continue my modest pain medications even though that was reason I was sent to him in first place. Has no office. Sees you in a tiny cubicle at a surgical center in Willow Grove. Obviously a block shop. Can't believe my doctors still refer to this kind of quack. Hopefully my feedback will change that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good docter.If you need shots in your back or neck this guy is the master.Im bringing my father to see him.He is very good at his job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
A very special doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Venkatesh Sundararajan is a fantastic pain management specialist! He listens a very carefully and explains what is happening and what can be done about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just don't go. I listen to him berate the patient before me and I could believe how condescending he was to me. Bad doctor. Uncaring. Just a total zero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in Pain Management for many years and have seen many doctors. I can not say enough how amazing Dr. Venk is. He has helped me drastically in more ways than I can ever say. He is literally the best doctor I have ever seen and the only doctor that has ever made injections actually give me relief. I owe my pain relief to him in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Venk really seems to care about me and the issues I face. He takes the time to speak with me each visit to find out what is going on in my life as well as my symptoms so he has a good overall feel for what is going on with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Just don't go to this doctor. Condesending and rude.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent 2 minutes with me and told me I needed an injection right on the spot and was mad that I wanted to think about it. Left the room and never came back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
NOT recommend.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would NOT recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not go to again. Rushed and no time spent with me. Barely listened to me. Surgical center he saw me in was too busy and loud. No privacy. Terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I waited an hour and a half to be seen. Dr. Venk walked into the room and spent all of two minutes with me. I felt judged and rushed. First and last time going to this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Venkatesh Sundararajan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Fishman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Bhawna Jha

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chee Houe Woo

4.2 of 5