Dr. Venkatesh Sundararajan MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Willow Grove, PA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 89 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.6)

89 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 22 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE Dr. Venk he treats me but always asks about my family even remembers their names! Takes the time 2 get 2 know you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest and knowledgeable about pain and he does the job with medicine that helps me do my daily activities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Epidural for cervical pain
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgi center staff were great. Met Dr. Venk day of procedure. Spent about 2 mins prior to procedure asking about pain. Procedure lasted less than 5 mins. Quick visit while I was in recovery to give me his card. Or people who need reassurance and education he's not your guy. I'm a nurse so in and out was good for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
BAD
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No personality or bedside manner. Lacks empathy. Only cared about injections into my back. Felt rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Venk took a personal and professional interest in me the person , the patient . I feel like someone understand my pain in my head , neck and back and his reassurance in helping get pain relief and the help I need fave me hope . I trust he has my best interest of treatment in mind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Does whatever injections make him most money then drops you like a rock. Don't go.
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 injections, ok. But they didn't work. Got mad at me. Then told me he couldn't continue my modest pain medications even though that was reason I was sent to him in first place. Has no office. Sees you in a tiny cubicle at a surgical center in Willow Grove. Obviously a block shop. Can't believe my doctors still refer to this kind of quack. Hopefully my feedback will change that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good docter.If you need shots in your back or neck this guy is the master.Im bringing my father to see him.He is very good at his job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
A very special doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Venkatesh Sundararajan is a fantastic pain management specialist! He listens a very carefully and explains what is happening and what can be done about it.

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just don't go. I listen to him berate the patient before me and I could believe how condescending he was to me. Bad doctor. Uncaring. Just a total zero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in Pain Management for many years and have seen many doctors. I can not say enough how amazing Dr. Venk is. He has helped me drastically in more ways than I can ever say. He is literally the best doctor I have ever seen and the only doctor that has ever made injections actually give me relief. I owe my pain relief to him in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Venkatesh Sundararajan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Willow Grove, PA.