Dr. Venkatesh Sundararajan MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Wilmington, DE

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 87 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.5)

87 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE Dr. Venk he treats me but always asks about my family even remembers their names! Takes the time 2 get 2 know you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest and knowledgeable about pain and he does the job with medicine that helps me do my daily activities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Epidural for cervical pain
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgi center staff were great. Met Dr. Venk day of procedure. Spent about 2 mins prior to procedure asking about pain. Procedure lasted less than 5 mins. Quick visit while I was in recovery to give me his card. Or people who need reassurance and education he's not your guy. I'm a nurse so in and out was good for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
BAD
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No personality or bedside manner. Lacks empathy. Only cared about injections into my back. Felt rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Venk took a personal and professional interest in me the person , the patient . I feel like someone understand my pain in my head , neck and back and his reassurance in helping get pain relief and the help I need fave me hope . I trust he has my best interest of treatment in mind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Does whatever injections make him most money then drops you like a rock. Don't go.
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 injections, ok. But they didn't work. Got mad at me. Then told me he couldn't continue my modest pain medications even though that was reason I was sent to him in first place. Has no office. Sees you in a tiny cubicle at a surgical center in Willow Grove. Obviously a block shop. Can't believe my doctors still refer to this kind of quack. Hopefully my feedback will change that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good docter.If you need shots in your back or neck this guy is the master.Im bringing my father to see him.He is very good at his job.

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
A very special doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Venkatesh Sundararajan is a fantastic pain management specialist! He listens a very carefully and explains what is happening and what can be done about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just don't go. I listen to him berate the patient before me and I could believe how condescending he was to me. Bad doctor. Uncaring. Just a total zero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in Pain Management for many years and have seen many doctors. I can not say enough how amazing Dr. Venk is. He has helped me drastically in more ways than I can ever say. He is literally the best doctor I have ever seen and the only doctor that has ever made injections actually give me relief. I owe my pain relief to him in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Venkatesh Sundararajan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.