The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Venkit Iyer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 4 Comments

5.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Venkit Iyer?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2013

Dr. Iyer is very caring and highly skilled in his work. He is prompt, curteous and concerned about patients. He is highly qualified and is an excellent surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent surgeon

Posted on March 18th, 2011

dr iyer was exceptional in the care of my uncle,who had panceatic ca.He was sincere and caring.Iwould reccommend him to anyone with a serious illness.I love DR.Iyer

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on October 18th, 2010

I wasn't sure on Dr. Iyer at first. He was a bit too honest on his feelings about my smoking. But, he was great. I had my gallbladder removed only 3 weeks ago. I've got no scars at all. The surgery was quicker then he said it would take. There was very little pain and discomfort. If I ever need surgery again, Dr. Iyer will be the only surgeon I will allow to touch me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2010

Dr. Iyer diagnosed and quickly resolved an issue with my parathyroid that required surgery. Once he had received the pathology report that said cancer was noted in the thyroid he had removed he wasted no time in getting me back to the operating room to remove the remainder of my thyroid thus preventing me from having a bigger problem down the road. Within two weeks I had the necessary surgeries and cancer was no longer a concern. He explained all options for treatment and all other questions I had in a very timely manner. i would use him again if the need for any general surgery should arise.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Venkit Iyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Harbor, FL.