The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Venu Bathini Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Venu Bathini?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Dr. Bathini was always available

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

I agree with another review on here. the man is a dictator and alwaysright even when he had my father's health nformation wrong several times when we visited with him. I had him look it up on the computer and when he found out that I was right it made him mad. My father is elderly and hard of hearing and he hated that I asked a lot of questions and sometimes asked him to repest himself and that I called him on some things....he would get visibly upset! I did not have faith inhim from the beginning but he was my father's choice, i wish I had gne with my gut feeling. We have now received word from him that there is nothing more that can be done buy when I called Dana Farber (where I wanted to go from the start) hey told me that there are some options available.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Amazing Compassionate Doctor

My wife was diagnosed with Pancreatic Cancer, an though she has passed he was there for both of us every step of the way!He worked tirelessly to ensure that she had every thing she needed during the worst time of our lives, his compassion and ability to comfort us during her treatments is unmatched anywhere and his recommendations for other Dr's during the process were always spot on. Thanks DR Bathini your are the best!!!!Joe

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

My boyfriend has been diagnosed with rectal cancer and he has Dr. Bathini. He is very caring and really listens to what you have to say. He is now located in Worcester, MA and I am glad he is here and is our doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2008

Very Professional

Dr. Bathini is one of the best doctors I've ever encountered. He has perfect bed side manners and takes the time to answer every question. The person who posted on his bedside manner is sadly mistaken.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2008

Doctor has no bedside manner. He is right about everything. It doesn't matter how you feel. I have never been to a doctor who was such a dictator. He gets upset if you ask to many questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

2.3 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Venu Bathini is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.

  • Dr. Timothy Fitzgibbons

    Dr. Timothy Fitzgibbons

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Andrew Sussman

    Dr. Andrew Sussman

    Internal Medicine

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Rama Narasimhan

    Internal Medicine

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    15