Dr. Venugopal Prabaker MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine La Mesa, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
VERY SATISIFIED
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awhile back I was getting shifted to too many different people in the office. Since PA Amy has joined the staff, I really enjoy going to the office. She's just a real professional. The office staff has become a lot more friendly too. Dr. Prabaker is a very caring Dr. and greets me whenever he sees me even though I don't get to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Excellent care for Dr. Prabaker's team
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctors and Nurses and assistants all provide excellent care and advice and counseling regarding next steps, medicines, better life habits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Mr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything is great, I'm satisfied with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prabaker is an excellent physician, thorough and painstaking in evaluations. He is very caring and has a kind and courteous manner. This is reflected in the entire medical care team, and staff. I am fortunate to be in the care of this wonderful practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Visit
Everything is good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. and staff consistently professional and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Honest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is helpful and honest

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
I Get good care from this office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prabaker truly cares about you as a patient & takes an interest in your condition. Dr. P is booked with patients so I don't get to see him, but I see PA Amy, who is awesome, Dr. P still knows what's going on & has suggestions to help make your life better. I never feel rushed when I visit the office. I get good care here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Staff is terrible.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a problem. The doctor while seemingly competent is oblivious to the total disrespect his office presents to their patients. The staff are young and act like they are doing you a favor by following the doctors orders. The doctor, while appearing to be competent, refuses to listen to or even see when patients complain about the staff. Dealing with Insurance companies and their many procedures is beyond the capabilities of the current employed personnel. A simple prescription that should normally be handled in a day or two can take up to month to get filled and sent to the patient. Anything more complicated than a plain approved drug sent to the local pharmacy is absolutely beyond their capabilities. The worst part is the Doctor is oblivious, and completely left out of the loop by the staff.

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I stayed with this office because of the nurse practitioner's. But since having to see him It feels like they have no time for patients. You are only allowed to speak of one problem if you have any concerns. His main focus is your scheduled blood test and medications. I can't afford multiple trips to this office and feeling like it was a waist of time. I am leaving his care in search of a better health care provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prabaker is knowledgeable, caring and thorough. His office is VERY busy and if you are not the first patient of the day there is often an extremely long wait. His staff is large and for the most part helpful - but there is not always good communication. Once you are with him, he is good - but if you take longer than the appointed time, you are told that you must wait until the next appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Venugopal Prabaker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.