Dr. Vera Carlson MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Providence, UT

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.8)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked her for my dad, she cares and new what to do for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
The Doctor who listens
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a problem for 2 years, was seen by 4 physicians. Dr. Carlson found what was wrong with me and prescribed medicine that worked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Carlson to be very professional and trustworthy. My only complaint is that appointments can seem rushed, though she can be very good for conversations. Her staff is very friendly, and Dr. Carlson is great with my baby daughter. She is practical and does not fear monger, yet listens if the usual advice does not work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Highly recommended!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very professional, answered all my questions. Great bedside manners. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Poor Bedside Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I will not go back to Dr. Carlson. I was having trouble with anxiety attacks, was suicidal, etc, needed help. Yelled at me when I couldn't explain exactly what was happening, because I didn't know, was very cold and unkind. I was worse off when we left the office than I was going in. Would not recommend her to anyone who prefers a softer bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Very professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the most professional physician I have ever been to. Her office looks very nice and clean. It was a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
She explains things
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am from china, i have probkems with medical english. Dr. Carlson translates topics we discuss using her computer and it helps a lot to understand my disease. Dr.carlson lived in japan, so she understands Asian culture and I feel very comfortable coming to her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Practically perfect
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just began going to Dr. Carlsons office! She is sweet, fast and gorgeous! Love everything about the office:) thanks!!

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
fantastic!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlson is the best doctor I've been to yet. She's very personable, and she listened to and discussed all of my concerns. Many doctors overbook and rush you out to move on to the next patient. Not Dr. Carlson. She's also the gentlest provider to do a Pap smear I've ever encountered. Plus, she scheduled a followup with me to make sure my new medication is working for me. Last but not least, the practice is computerized! They keep your picture in their system so they can put a face to a name when speaking with you over the phone. This creates a more efficient system and a better patient-doctor relationship. I didn't know how bad my old doctor was until my visit with Dr. Carlson. My only criticism--and it's a little thing--is that the staff could stand to be a bit more outwardly friendly. All in all, I'm very happy with Dr. Carlson's practice.

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Very professional, caring physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Carlson for 6 years. It is easy to get an appointment and her staff are very nice. I would recommend this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Very caring physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She takes care of all our family, she is very good with kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Dr. Carlson saved my life twice!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vera Carlson, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Providence, UT.