ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vera Carlson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vera Carlson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vera Carlson?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 17 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

I liked her for my dad, she cares and new what to do for him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

The Doctor who listens

I had a problem for 2 years, was seen by 4 physicians. Dr. Carlson found what was wrong with me and prescribed medicine that worked.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 17th, 2013

I find Dr. Carlson to be very professional and trustworthy. My only complaint is that appointments can seem rushed, though she can be very good for conversations. Her staff is very friendly, and Dr. Carlson is great with my baby daughter. She is practical and does not fear monger, yet listens if the usual advice does not work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Highly recommended!

She was very professional, answered all my questions. Great bedside manners. Highly recommended!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Poor Bedside Manner

I will not go back to Dr. Carlson. I was having trouble with anxiety attacks, was suicidal, etc, needed help. Yelled at me when I couldn't explain exactly what was happening, because I didn't know, was very cold and unkind. I was worse off when we left the office than I was going in. Would not recommend her to anyone who prefers a softer bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Very professional

She is the most professional physician I have ever been to. Her office looks very nice and clean. It was a good experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2012

She explains things

i am from china, i have probkems with medical english. Dr. Carlson translates topics we discuss using her computer and it helps a lot to understand my disease. Dr.carlson lived in japan, so she understands Asian culture and I feel very comfortable coming to her office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Practically perfect

I just began going to Dr. Carlsons office! She is sweet, fast and gorgeous! Love everything about the office:) thanks!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

fantastic!

Dr. Carlson is the best doctor I've been to yet. She's very personable, and she listened to and discussed all of my concerns. Many doctors overbook and rush you out to move on to the next patient. Not Dr. Carlson. She's also the gentlest provider to do a Pap smear I've ever encountered. Plus, she scheduled a followup with me to make sure my new medication is working for me. Last but not least, the practice is computerized! They keep your picture in their system so they can put a face to a name when speaking with you over the phone. This creates a more efficient system and a better patient-doctor relationship. I didn't know how bad my old doctor was until my visit with Dr. Carlson. My only criticism--and it's a little thing--is that the staff could stand to be a bit more outwardly friendly. All in all, I'm very happy with Dr. Carlson's practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Very professional, caring physician

I have been seeing Dr. Carlson for 6 years. It is easy to get an appointment and her staff are very nice. I would recommend this physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Very caring physician

She takes care of all our family, she is very good with kids.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Dr. Carlson saved my life twice!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vera Carlson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, UT.

  • Dr. Lars Bergeson

    Dr. Lars Bergeson

    Family Medicine

    Providence, UT 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Janell Wells

    Family Medicine

    Logan, UT 0.41 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    1
  • Dr. Robert Patterson

    Family Medicine

    Providence, UT 0.53 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20