The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vera Malkovska Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vera Malkovska?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vera Malkovska?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Executive

Dr. Malkovska truly cares about her patients. She is a wonderful combination of incredible professionalism, expertise, and emathetic caring and follow up with her patients. The DC area is truly lucky to have her, as is WHC.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Dr. Malkovska is the best. She is patient and straight forward and spends time answering all my questions. I am always nervous and somewhat anxious when I visit her for the fear of the unknown, but she calmly put my fears at rest. She explains everything to me and my husband because I think that I only hear some of what she is saying. She is highly qualified in the field and has the experience to answer any questions that I may have. I would highly reccommend her to any Hemo/Onc patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Amazing doctor who is required by hospital administrators to carry a far too heavy case load. However, she helped save my life so as a doctor she is amazing!Her staff is awful and arrogant and in need of training about relating to the patients, their customers! I figure this poor staff work is a reflection of poor hospital morale and lack of leadership within the Hospital administrators office!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

My Angel in a White Coat

Dr. Malkovska is an exceptional doctor. She made me feel like a VIP no matter what the issue.My family loves her beside manner as well. Our Angel by saving my life not once but twice while treating my slow & aggressive lymphoma.She is direct and overprotective because that is what needed in my case.We look forward to seeing her because she and her staff is part of our family.We need more medical professional that genuinely care about their patients not the fame with being an educated,professional and personal doctor like Vera Malkovksa, MD at Washington Hospital Center, DC.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Extremely poor bedside manners

Dr Malkuska was very arrogant and should retire from practicing medicine.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2008

Life Saver

Dr. Malkovska saved my life through her exceptional knowledge and her caring manner. She is compassionately overbearing and very determined to protect her patients. She is demanding of her patients and almost overprotective, but her focus is strong and she always seeks dialog with her patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vera Malkovska is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Mark Goldman

    Dr. Mark Goldman

    Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Rajkumari Bhagati

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Douglas Snyder

    Dr. Douglas Snyder

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    33