Dr. Vera Saprounova MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Valrico, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
owns saprounova survallance and investagations LLC.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
full sized custome converision chev or gmc/med, tan in color ,rack on top with stainless steel guy wires, dark windows,ps telescopic pipe,with transponder,/the pick I have of it is not as nice as the first one he sent me,darn good cam work,i ran a cam truck huge with control room built in,rather not name the tv chanel, im asking you in a nice way to stop calling my home phone and impersonating a police officer.u said I triggerd a red light signal in land o lakes,i have not been up there since late 2000,i ileft the blonde up there, I have a exwife over that way and we meet a couple times a week, have not said or did anything wrong I also have 2 doctors over that way ,I wish no harm to no one im sure my lawers will be calling me and my sweet lill investigator,to whom it may concern I have offerd to submit to polygraph test. when they wrap up there business I have no bad fealings concerning the dr I wish I hope there will be a wonderfull future,thre will be no more contact at all,god bless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so happy for kaz on the lill boy vera and him and vera had, ,husbands are completely blind fact/theres alwas d an a
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
state investagater
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was not impressed at all ,the lady that said saprounova,is a angel,your wrong you will find out she is a wolf in sheeps clothing, she is a two faced lieng if she stops taking your insuarence.your out the door,unless you have medicare that she can suck the blood out of,you are just another pay check..she bills medicare for 5 or 10 min, 150.00 and your only allowed 15 min.buy her rules / I wonder what new York has to say and dade city fl and Lakeland fl gess we wil find out soon unexspected,next visit ????????????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Dr Vera
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderfull staff. I owe you a place in my heart you helped save my life and you are beautiful and perfect lady
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr vera. She actually listens to you when you speak not like my last primary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
excellant doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love this doctor I will refer her to everyone looking for a new primary doctor. She takes time to explain everything to us as patients and is very thorough. Her office staff are very courteous and well educated when speaking to them. The office is very laid back and not uptight like a few I have been to. Crystal the office manager is amazing she makes sure everyone is well taking care of and very sweet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
MR.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD TO STOP SEEING THIS DOCTOR BECAUSE SHE LIED TO MY INSURANCE.I AM NOT COMFORTABLE WITH A DOCTOR THAT LIES TO PROTECT HER MALPRACTICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
She is simply the best doctor I have ever visited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
The Worse Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the worse doctor I've ever seen! She don't have any time to listen to you. she is always in a hurry and make fun of you if you ask any questions. She even makes comments which may hurt you. She is very rude, She will not discuss any problems other than one on each appointment. (such a money hungry doctor!!) The office staff members are not helpful at all. This is the last doctor one should go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
PATIENT
Wait time
5 minutes
I WASN'T VERY PLEASED WITH MY FORMER DOCTOR AND IN SEARCHING FOR NEW MEDICAL CARE I MUST SAY THAT GOD LED ME TO DR. SAPROUNOVA. AS A NEW PATIENT, SHE SENT ME TO DO BLOOD WORK (LABS) AND XRAYS OF PREVIOUS INJURIES. MY LABS WERE VERY GOOD AT MY FOLLOW UP VISIT AND DR. SAPROUNOVA WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND DIRECT ABOUT ME MAINTAINING GOOD HEALTH SO THAT MY FIVE SMALL CHILDREN WILL GROW UP WITH ME THERE FOR THEM. TOWARDS THE END OF MY VISIT, I CASUALLY MENTIONED TO HER THAT I FELT LIKE I HAD A BAD ROLLER COASTER RIDE A COUPLE OF TIMES IN THE PAST AND SHE IMMEDIATELY ORDERED AN EKG TEST PERFORMED ON ME. THE RESULT WAS MYCARDIAL INFARCTION (HEART ATTACK) UNBELIEVEABLE TO ME. SHE ORDERED ME TO GO TO THE E.R. IMMEDIATELY WHILE PICKING UP THE PHONE TO CALL AN AMBULANCE. I LEFT ABRUPTLY AND DROVE MYSELF TO T.G.H WHERE I CHECKED IN AT THE E.R. THEY PERFORMED AN EKG WITH A NEGATIVE RESULT. AFTER 15 HOURS OF WAITING THEY PERFORMED A TROPONIN (ENZYME LEVEL)TEST THAT WAS ALSO NEGATIVE. THREE DOCTORS STANDING AT MY BEDSIDE CONVERSED WITH EACH OTHER AFTER ASKING ME VARIOUS QUESTIONS AND THEIR CONCLUSION WAS THAT DR. SAPROUNOVA MADE A FALSE ALARM. THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE WAS NO REASON TO BELIEVE THAT I HAD A HEART ATTACK. I WAS RELEASED AND CONTACTED DR. SAPROUNOVA WHO THEN REFERRED ME TO A CARDIOLOGIST. I WAS SCHEDULED FOR A STRESS TEST WHICH RESULTED IN ABNORMALITY OF BLOOD FLOW IN MY HEART. THE CARDIOLOGIST SCHEDULED ME FOR CATHERIZATION IN A HOSPITAL WHERE RESULTS SHOWED 99% BLOCKAGE OF MY MAIN CORONARY ARTERY THAT COULD HAVE CAUSED MY DEATH. A STENT WAS PUT IN PLACE TO REMEDY THE SITUATION AND I NOW THANK DR. SAPROUNOVA (MY GUARDIAN ANGEL), DR. SING MY CARDIOLOGIST THAT DIAGNOSED ME AND PERFORMED THE CATHERIZATION WITH STENT, AND GOD FOR GIVING ME A SECOND CHANCE IN LIFE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
RS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saprounova has been my primary for just about 5 years. In my opinion, She has demonstrated a comprehensive knowledge of health and wellness. Implementing proficient use of main stream conventional practice as well as combinations of conventional and complementary alternative medical options. I would also like to mention that the staff is accomodating, pleasent and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
find someone else!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She rushes you, does not listen and is cruel in her response. She gets you in and out quickly never giving an opportunity to discuss further your problem. Her staff is rude and incompetent, when writing referrals the doctor, never wrote what she wanted looked at so when i went to several of her referrals of other doctors,they all asked why and what are you here for. I had no idea just a slip of paper. This doctor I would not wish on my worst enemy! I would do anything to find someone else I I were you. I went in very sick, and left worse with no diagnosis, I saw a new doctor within a few days and he new right away what it was and I finally found out with a simple direct blood test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vera Saprounova, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valrico, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Izabela Shaw

25 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fred Bearison

34 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yolanda Anoos

50 years experience

5.0 of 5