Dr. Vera Soong MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Great Doc
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Accurate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
AMAZING
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTORE IS AMAZING!!! I LOVER HER STAFF AND HER. THEY ARE THE BEST IN TOWN!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Best dermatologist in Alabama!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using Dr. Soong for many years. Her motto is " I'm here to save lives" - and she does! She has found melanomas on my husband & me. She is a GREAT doctor!!! Although the wait time is a little long, remember she is giving each patient her utmost attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-professional manner -knowledgeable on subject -kind office staff -clear instructions for follow up care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Housewife
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Soong is by far the greatest dermatologist my family has ever been to. She is so very thorough and really gives details on skin care Etc. Our entire family love her. Her staff is great; she is great! N
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Soong is great. I trust my skin health to her capable hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst experiences in a dr. office ever. Diagnosis was wrong that resulted in unnecessary surgery --- Wait hours to hear the dr. lament the entire visit about insurance company. Did not go back.

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Dr. Soong
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soong is excellent. She checks me from head to toe and everywhere in between. She always makes sure she has not missed anything. I have had 2 melanoma surgeries, one which could have taken my life but didn't, because she is so thorough. Her staff is excellent too. They keep up with her which is not easy to do. Love her to pieces.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Disapointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disapointed with this doctor. I have severe comtact and irritant allergies to chemicals , metals etc. I felt rushed and felt like she wouldn't and didn't take the time to understand my complexities. I traveled from out of state because I thought she was a contact dermatologist. Specialist. Her bedside manner was poor. I would not recommend her for anybody with complex issues. Staff was nice. But it was wated 8 hour round trip for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am very impressed with Dr. Soong. She clearly was concerned about me and my health and was very professional and caring in her examination and treatment.

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
A great dermatologist
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soong knows her stuff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vera Soong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.