ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vern Metcalf Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 14
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vern Metcalf?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Great Primary Care physician

Posted on February 1st, 2014

Dr. Metcalf has been the primary care physician for our family since we moved here 10 years ago. In my experience he is a caring, calm physician, who spends time with each patient, and is very thorough. If you need tests he orders them. If you need follow-up or a referral, he helps schedule it. In short, he is a super care-giver supported by a great staff. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

In my opinion Dr. Metcalf is a caring and courteous doctor. His diagnoses have been right on the mark and he listens and does NOT try and rush you through your appointment. I would recommend Dr. Metcalf to anyone who is looking for a GOOD doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor!

Posted on August 27th, 2013

Dr. Metcalf Really listens to your issues he is very patient and understanding. Vern is NOT arrogant like most doctors. Most doctor visits give me anxiety. I hate going to any doctor, but this is not the case with Vern.Truly always a good experience every time I go see him. By far one of the nicest doctors out there!!! The front desk ladies are always so nice...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and well informed, treats the whole patient.

Posted on December 7th, 2008

Each time I have had the need to see Dr. Metcalf he always listens to me when I tell him my symptons and runs test to verify if needed and treats me if needed then will follow up. If he reaches the decision he needs to send me to a specialist he does. I think I have always received the most competent of health care from Dr. Metcalf

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vern Metcalf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nags Head, NC.