ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vern Metcalf Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vern Metcalf?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vern Metcalf?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

Great Primary Care physician

Dr. Metcalf has been the primary care physician for our family since we moved here 10 years ago. In my experience he is a caring, calm physician, who spends time with each patient, and is very thorough. If you need tests he orders them. If you need follow-up or a referral, he helps schedule it. In short, he is a super care-giver supported by a great staff. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

In my opinion Dr. Metcalf is a caring and courteous doctor. His diagnoses have been right on the mark and he listens and does NOT try and rush you through your appointment. I would recommend Dr. Metcalf to anyone who is looking for a GOOD doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

Amazing doctor!

Dr. Metcalf Really listens to your issues he is very patient and understanding. Vern is NOT arrogant like most doctors. Most doctor visits give me anxiety. I hate going to any doctor, but this is not the case with Vern.Truly always a good experience every time I go see him. By far one of the nicest doctors out there!!! The front desk ladies are always so nice...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2008

Knowledgeable and well informed, treats the whole patient.

Each time I have had the need to see Dr. Metcalf he always listens to me when I tell him my symptons and runs test to verify if needed and treats me if needed then will follow up. If he reaches the decision he needs to send me to a specialist he does. I think I have always received the most competent of health care from Dr. Metcalf

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 14th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 9th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vern Metcalf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nags Head, NC.

  • Dr. Joseph Keenan

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Nags Head, NC 0.72 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    32
  • Dr. Srinivas Mikkilineni

    Internal Medicine

    Nags Head, NC 3.39 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Camilo Ortega Parra

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Nags Head, NC 3.39 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6