ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Verna Lewis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Verna Lewis?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Verna Lewis?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Dr. Lewis truly cares about her patients well being, an does everything in her power to make sure her patients quality of life is everything it can be. She listens to her patients and takes the time to make sure she understands what they need. Truly one of the best Dr.s I have seen in a very long time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Awesome. Thanks.

The best physician I have ever been to!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 15th, 2014

This is a review of staff...never met the doctor

I was looking for a new pain/rehab doctor and called the office to see what kind of modalities Dr. Lewis does. My question: "what kind of modalities does Dr. Lewis do with patients?" Answer from staff: "Well, first of all, you have to have a primary doctor, and they have to refer you here. Second of all, we send you a questionaire, and you fill it out and send it back. Then you'll go on a waiting list and we'll see if you qualify for an appointment. You can't just call and get an appointment here." Though this was politely stated (tone was polite, words...not so much), it didn't answer my question, so I asked again, "thank you, but my question was, 'what kind of modalities does Dr. Lewis do?'" The answer: "injections and stuff like that." In case you are looking for acupuncture, I finally determined that she does not use acupuncture, but she does use trigger point injections. That was as much information as I could get. LOL

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Lewis cares about her patients, listens, understands. She is commited to helping find a solutions not just a pill pusher as some are. If you want a doctor that gets you then she the one. I've been going to her for 9 years now. Chronic pain is hard but I work full-time Thanks to her. Staff are very friendly. She does run behind and the wait may be long at times but she will give you the time also. Dr. Lewisis definitely worth the wait.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2013

Understanding, charming charismatic doctor with a warm classy team

I have been seeing Dr. Lewis for seven years. I have found her to be a lovely human being, and her bedside manner is the warmest of any doctor I have seen. She truly cares about her patients. She has a sweet charisma about her. She follows strict protocol with any drug she puts you on, which I find to be outrageously expensive, but the DEA requires this every three months. Her staff is wonderful. They are a great bunch of caring people. I adore Ms. Lewis and Ms. French. They are very friendly, but maintain a business acuity. I don't know what I would do without this great group of people that all share in my care and life. Without doctors that are so empathetic, many of us would be lost. She is a brilliant businesswoman, and a phenomenal Pain Management Specialist. The quality of care I received went beyond what my expectations were, and I am happy with the indelible care I have experienced. Without a doubt, I would be frustrated without this great team of people. I am forever indebted to them for understanding my situation, and taking on a very complicated case. I highly recommend Dr. Lewis, and her team.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2009

I found Dr. Lewis to be a very caring and empathetic doctor. She is very personable. She takes the time to listen to your life as a whole, not just the medical aspects

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Verna Lewis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

  • Dr. Renee Tatum

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Salem, VA 2.80 mi

  • Dr. Mohammad Khan

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pathology, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Salem, VA 2.80 mi

    30
  • Dr. Deborah Mowery

    Dr. Deborah Mowery

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Roanoke, VA 2.81 mi

    4.5
    (34)
    27