ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Verne Schwager Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Verne Schwager?


26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

extremely satisfied

ive been in pain management for 23 years due to a spinal injury. My first apt with Dr. Schwager clearly showed a compassionate and involved physician. I can tell you from personal experience that a pain management physician who actually listens to you is rare and valuable!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Gets away with misdiagnosis.

He almost sent me to heaven, way to soon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

dr excelleny

I have been his patient for the last 10 years. he never overprescribed any madicine and even refuse some tests that i thought I might need. he was right, the tests that he suggested proved me wrong. he helped me loose over 50 lb and diagnose my hypotension when other doctors failed. i strongly recommend both him and his stuff. yes, he might appear short with his nurses, but for him a petient comes before the paperwork.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

This man is genius. All I can say his mannerisms remind me of Hercule Poirot played by David Suchet. He is a very unique doctor but give him the time he will find what is ailing you. He is a miracle worker.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

Not well liked by Nurses or Doctors

He is not well liked by nurses or doctors. He left Northwest Community Hospital under unknown circumstances. I am not longer his patient as he almost destroyed my life.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2009

Dr. Schwager and Staff

His staff is always kind, like family.It does take some time for the Doctor to see you in the exam room, it is worth the wait. He is very thorough, locates problems. He has saved me thousands of dollars in medications by giving me samples. On my first visit, I brought my medical file(about the size of a phone book), he said he would read it before my next visit.I was shocked when I returned and he had marked items in my records and told me of problems I had that had be undiagnosed.He is a wonder Doctor and a very interesting man to be around. His patients come first! He will speak sternly to even other doctors if he feels he is not getting the correct information about his patients.I have never met a more interesting doctor. I will remain his patient as long as he will have me. I give him 5 out of 5 stars.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2009

His bedside manner stinks, he is accurate although he perscribed med's to a 20 something with hypertension normally given older people with heart failure, left Holy family and Northwest Community Hospitals under unknown circumstances and not well liked by Nurses in the hosiptals current of former in.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Verne Schwager is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Seta Sultanian

    Dr. Seta Sultanian

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Allergy and Immunology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Nina Sultanian

    Internal Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Richard Finegold

    Dr. Richard Finegold

    Bariatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (47)
    33