Dr. Vernon Cannon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
The Vbac Advocate
I had a c section with my first baby so 3.5 years later when I got pregnant with my 2nd I had to decide if I wanted another c section or should I try for a vbac. When I finally decided to try for the vbac I was blessed to have found Dr Cannon. He told me he is the vbac advocate of the group. He believes too many c sections are being done in this country. Now what dr actually says that? This man was a godsend. I have never loved a dr more. He coached me during my pushing, didn't let me give up on myself. He is hilarious and put me at ease. He truly cared about me and my baby. He is the absolute BEST and I honestly think that if I didn't have him there with me in the delivery room, encouraging me and cheering me on any other dr would've gone straight to surgery. If you're having a hard time deciding on a dr I hope my review has convinced you. Choose Dr Cannon. You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just recently switched over to Cannon. I cannot express how I feel so comfortable & relaxed at all my appointments during my third pregnancy.Its truly hard to find a great Doctor & he is one of the best!! I hope he delievers our baby! Keep up the great work Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Can't say enough about Doc Cannon! He really is the best. He was my doc for both of my babies and I would not have anyone else. He is SUPER respectful. So if you have something that you want to do he really listens and respects your beliefs. He was awesome at the birth of my daughter and so supportive. He does kind of become like family and has a great laugh!! Imagine a doctor that laughs with you!! You will be one happy camper if you go with Doctor Cannon and I am not easy to please!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my dr for two births. Best doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Dr. Cannon is the best of the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going through a nightmare with other OBGYN I finally found Dr. Vernon T. Cannon. He is very thorough,knowledgeable and his bed side manner should be an example of how patients should be treated. Recently I had to have surgery and I am convinced more than ever he is the Best of the Best. I am blessed beyond words to have him as my Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
He's Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't think of anything negative to say. He is cautious and listens. He was instrumental in my two pregnancies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Best OBGYNE I ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cannon is a very good obgyne. He listens to your complains, he is very caring and has a lot of concern for his patients. He follows up with you on medical condition. He calls you himself rather than having a nurse do it for him. He saved me from an early miscarriage by diagnosing my problem earlier and advising me to see high risk ob doctors. Overall, he is one of the best doctors in the dupage medical group and an excellent doctor in general. Don't think I ever had a satisfactory experience with any doctor as I have had with him. I will recommend him to anyone looking for a good obgyne. I rate him a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Highly recommended doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cannon is very profesional and caring individual.I am struggling with infertility and I can only say he does not treat a patient like an another profitable case.He is trying to really help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Nice Doc, but office severly misses the mark
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice Doc, when you can get into the office. Dr. Cannon's office with DuPage Medical is one of the worst medical offices that I have ever dealt with...problems with getting an appointment, problems with get answers and test results. I was on hold for a nurse for an hour this morning!! I will never recommend any doctors at this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vernon Cannon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomingdale, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Amy Stoeffler

27 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Heimburger

26 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bernadette Bernardo

22 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor