ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vernon Cannon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.6
  • 28
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vernon Cannon?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Dr. Cannon is such an awesome doctor !! Also popular my friends and family see him Every friendly and cool :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Vbac Advocate

Posted on August 15th, 2014

I had a c section with my first baby so 3.5 years later when I got pregnant with my 2nd I had to decide if I wanted another c section or should I try for a vbac. When I finally decided to try for the vbac I was blessed to have found Dr Cannon. He told me he is the vbac advocate of the group. He believes too many c sections are being done in this country. Now what dr actually says that? This man was a godsend. I have never loved a dr more. He coached me during my pushing, didn't let me give up on myself. He is hilarious and put me at ease. He truly cared about me and my baby. He is the absolute BEST and I honestly think that if I didn't have him there with me in the delivery room, encouraging me and cheering me on any other dr would've gone straight to surgery. If you're having a hard time deciding on a dr I hope my review has convinced you. Choose Dr Cannon. You won't regret it!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2013

I just recently switched over to Cannon. I cannot express how I feel so comfortable & relaxed at all my appointments during my third pregnancy.Its truly hard to find a great Doctor & he is one of the best!! I hope he delievers our baby! Keep up the great work Doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on July 11th, 2012

Can't say enough about Doc Cannon! He really is the best. He was my doc for both of my babies and I would not have anyone else. He is SUPER respectful. So if you have something that you want to do he really listens and respects your beliefs. He was awesome at the birth of my daughter and so supportive. He does kind of become like family and has a great laugh!! Imagine a doctor that laughs with you!! You will be one happy camper if you go with Doctor Cannon and I am not easy to please!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

Absolutely wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2012

He was my dr for two births. Best doctor ever.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Cannon is the best of the best

Posted on January 9th, 2012

After going through a nightmare with other OBGYN I finally found Dr. Vernon T. Cannon. He is very thorough,knowledgeable and his bed side manner should be an example of how patients should be treated. Recently I had to have surgery and I am convinced more than ever he is the Best of the Best. I am blessed beyond words to have him as my Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's Awesome

Posted on February 13th, 2011

I can't think of anything negative to say. He is cautious and listens. He was instrumental in my two pregnancies.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OBGYNE I ever had

Posted on December 1st, 2010

Dr Cannon is a very good obgyne. He listens to your complains, he is very caring and has a lot of concern for his patients. He follows up with you on medical condition. He calls you himself rather than having a nurse do it for him. He saved me from an early miscarriage by diagnosing my problem earlier and advising me to see high risk ob doctors. Overall, he is one of the best doctors in the dupage medical group and an excellent doctor in general. Don't think I ever had a satisfactory experience with any doctor as I have had with him. I will recommend him to anyone looking for a good obgyne. I rate him a 5 star.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended doctor.

Posted on June 7th, 2010

Dr. Cannon is very profesional and caring individual.I am struggling with infertility and I can only say he does not treat a patient like an another profitable case.He is trying to really help.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice Doc, but office severly misses the mark

Posted on August 10th, 2009

Nice Doc, when you can get into the office. Dr. Cannon's office with DuPage Medical is one of the worst medical offices that I have ever dealt with...problems with getting an appointment, problems with get answers and test results. I was on hold for a nurse for an hour this morning!! I will never recommend any doctors at this office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vernon Cannon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomingdale, IL.