The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vernon Cooley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vernon Cooley?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vernon Cooley?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Showing 40 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

46 Years Old and Active

I've seen reviews that if you are over 40 he's not interested in your case but I know that's not entirely true.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Dr. Cooley performed a rare and difficult operation on me. 7nwekeks out. Fantastic results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Had a simple ACL repair done at 50 with a few complications afterwards but all handled great. Dr. Cooley, his PA and rest of staff are awesome and I highly recommend them.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

Dr. Vern Cooley is a great ortho doctor. I am fully confident with his knowledge and skills. Would highly recommend him to my friends and family! He has great bedside manner and answers all questions before he leaves the room.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2010

45 year old non-athlete

I am 45 years old and Dr. Cooley operated on my knee. I am aware that he does not take people over 60 because his practice does not include knee replacements at this time. His skill, care, diagnosis and repair was exceptional. My recovery was flawless and I have had no problems. Patients need to take responsibility for part of their recovery...at ANY age.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

forget making an appt if you are over 45

He is not interested in your meniscus if it is not 25 years old. By limiting his pts to the young/high level athlete, he is assured of 100% perfect outcomes. Which none of us over 40 really expects. Save yourself some time and see the fine ortho surgeons at the new university of utah ortho hosp.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vernon Cooley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Park City, UT.

  • Dr. Michael Metcalf

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Park City, UT 0 mi

    4.2
    (48)
    21
  • Dr. Christopher Hays

    Family Medicine, Legal Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Park City, UT 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Philip Davidson

    Dr. Philip Davidson

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Park City, UT 0.17 mi

    3.5
    (35)
    30