Dr. Vernon Cooley MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Park City, UT

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
46 Years Old and Active
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen reviews that if you are over 40 he's not interested in your case but I know that's not entirely true.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cooley performed a rare and difficult operation on me. 7nwekeks out. Fantastic results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a simple ACL repair done at 50 with a few complications afterwards but all handled great. Dr. Cooley, his PA and rest of staff are awesome and I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vern Cooley is a great ortho doctor. I am fully confident with his knowledge and skills. Would highly recommend him to my friends and family! He has great bedside manner and answers all questions before he leaves the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2010
45 year old non-athlete
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 45 years old and Dr. Cooley operated on my knee. I am aware that he does not take people over 60 because his practice does not include knee replacements at this time. His skill, care, diagnosis and repair was exceptional. My recovery was flawless and I have had no problems. Patients need to take responsibility for part of their recovery...at ANY age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
forget making an appt if you are over 45
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not interested in your meniscus if it is not 25 years old. By limiting his pts to the young/high level athlete, he is assured of 100% perfect outcomes. Which none of us over 40 really expects. Save yourself some time and see the fine ortho surgeons at the new university of utah ortho hosp.

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vernon Cooley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Park City, UT.