The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vernon Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vernon Smith?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vernon Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
31.8 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

I am thankful Dr. Smith has spent the time to thoroughly review my illness and determine how to help me. I was very, very ill and he has helped me to recover when no one else could determine my diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Bad doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Very pleased with Dr. Tom Smith - very professional

I had my first visit with Dr. Tom Smith today. I was very apprehensive after reading the negative reviews I found on this site. I decided to keep an open mind and went to the appointment. I was very pleased with every aspect of the visit. I found the staff to be friendly, pleasant and helpful. Dr. Smith was very professional, kind and thorough in his exam and explanations. I found him to be very pleasant. All in all I would recommend him to anyone I know.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

My 85 year old mother has COPD. She saw Dr. Smith due to her inability to breath well. After seeing him she improved 75% by the next day! He spent a lot of time with her explaining her disease and let her know he could help her. This was so encouraging to her! He reviewed all of her meds and changed some that were contributing to her breathing problems. Several months later she was hospitalized for bronchitis. After she went home she got worse. With a phone call to the nurse, Dr. Smith reviewed her online records and was able to communicate back with us in 2 hours. Maybe he couldn't do this all of the time but we couldn't be more pleased with his practices and his service. Great Doctor! And his staff is excellent as well!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Most arrogant and incompetent doctor I have crossed paths with in a long time. Has a God like complex and for those of us that have ever seen him....this characteristic is quite comical when you see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

NEVER NEVER NEVER TRUST THIS PERSON IS RIGHT!!!!!!!! FOR YOURSELF - A LOVED ONE - OR FOR ANYONE YOU CARE ANYTHING ABOUT - SEEK HELP ELSEWHERE!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2008

mr personality

I believe I now have permanent lung damage because of this doctor and his negligence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vernon Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Brannon Raney

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Amy Bacchus

    Dr. Amy Bacchus

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Timothy Nokes

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10