The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vernon Vix Jr Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vernon Vix Jr?


8 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Miss him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Will never recover from this doc!

He suddenly dropped me from his practice after falsely accusing me of diverting my pain medications. He then voided all of my routine and PRN medications through my pharmacy. And he had me on a lot of medications! I couldn't even get my blood pressure pills refilled! I'm now considered a "risk" for being prescribed pain med's although I have so many ortho. conditions. This accusation is now in my medical records and I still don't know what to do except move out of the state. I have never sold or diverted my medications and I can't prove this except by going down to the police station and asking for a lie detection test. I will never get over what he has done for me. I will never get over these accusations. They are in my medical records for ever. I have no choice but to move away, and possibly change my name! This doctor is psychotic!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Not safe! This doc was wonderful when I first began seeing him. But now, he is totally unpredictable. I agree with another post here that he hands out very powerful drugs. His personality is nasty and many of my friends say the same thing about him. I now take back my 5 star post and am changing it to a 0. Enough said!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Awesome caring doctor with a great bedside manner that actually listens to patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Only gives meds not long term care

My only problem is with Dr Vegas is I've seen Dr Vics for 15 years and he put me on all types of medicines that were inappropriate and then when he kick me out at his patient trying to find another doctor that would take me while I took these medicines was very hard. I think she doesn't try to fix the problem long term he just tried to fix it with medicine and sends you on your way and keeps you medicated but doesn't try to fix the issue at hand

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

One of the few great ones still left.

Dr Vix is one of the great ones still left! He actually cares about his patients and remembers the little things you tell him. Better keep this one around for awhile!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2010

after getting a Rx for pain , one that had not been previously addressedm I was completely impressed. This man had the guts to put his patient first

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vernon Vix Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.

  • Dr. Ankita Bahuva

    Internal Medicine

    Evansville, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Mary Tadros

    Dr. Mary Tadros

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Evansville, IN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (31)
    31
  • Dr. Leela Saripalli

    Dr. Leela Saripalli

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Evansville, IN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    25