Dr. Veronica Mcgregor MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Not a good physician for me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGregor made her (wrong) diagnosis as soon as she saw me. She did not waited for the tests results or even consider the tests results that my primary care physician had ordered. She put my health in serious danger by prescribing a medicine for a condition that I never had. I am not going back to her. It took more than 3 months to make an appointment to see her. Her staff kept insisting that I should take the (wrong) medicine when I expressed my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Great manner. Helps to motivate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
No beating arouond the bush!! To the point!! Awesome!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 38 years old and was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes when I was 12. I've been to many endocrinologist, both good and bad. She is by far the best I've had. I can talk to her about any concerns and I hold nothing back!! She tells me to do things or not to do things based on my lifestyle and she doesn't sugar coat it!! She is very compasionate about my needs and strives to work with me. I tell her to give it to me straight and she does. That's the kind of relationship I want and need from a doctor. She is very professional and I feel I can talk to her like a friend and she gets it. Spends all the time I need with me. The staff is great as well!! I have and will continue to recommend her and her staff to anyone!! She's the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Recognizing a wonderful doctor
I am so happy that I was able to find Dr. McGregor. As a nurse I appreciate that when I am in the offices I am just a patient and not the professional. Sometimes it is difficult to get a quick appointment, but that is just how busy she is sometimes. Examines are thorough and teaching is up to the minute. I know she is busy but when I am in office with her its my time and that's how she makes me feel. Love it! Staff is always courteous and I rarely have to wait more than 10 minutes to be called. Time boundaries are very important in my business as well. Anytime I meet somebody who needs a endocrinologist I refer to her. Thank you for your care and knowledge. Don't change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Wonderful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved going to this doctor!! She has made me feel absolutely wonderful! I never knew I had a thyroid issue, with her help, I feel tremendous! She and her staff have never been anything but courteous, helpful, and human! I never feel rushed and get all my questions answered. One of my best docs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2013
Ridiculed Patient's Input
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disrespectful to my husband's input and request for a specific thyroid test to be included in the workup. Made fun of his request, seemed to be threatened by his knowledge regarding thyroid issues. Does not listen. Appt total waste of time and money. Horrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Intelligence,Pride,Respect,Compassion, & Dedication. The True Signs Of A Doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. McGregor is a doctor who has a heart & has pride & dedication in her field of practice. It is obvious that she is not in the profession strictly for the money, but because she sincerely cares about her patients. She is a perfectionist in her field & always strives for success. She makes seeing a doctor a pleasure & not a headache. In a society that is filled with many doctors who just treat their patients as objects, Dr. McGregor treats her patients as people with the utmost respect for them. U could not ask for a better doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
not sure she is for me
Wait time
40 minutes
I did not feel Dr. McGregor listened to what I was saying. She was definitely hurrying as she was running so late. Staff was very courteous, but not sure I will go back to his endocronologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, caring and informative!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dx was wrong, and then good luck getting a phone call with test results!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Dr. McGregor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, concern about all aspects of your health. I would recommend her to anyone I know
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
The lady doctor is apparently over loaded.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called for an appt last summer and was given one for the next YEAR in February. I have been hospitalized for pancreatitis with my GP to care for me. Could not get throught to her. The last time I saw her she rebuked me for not calling her. Go figure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Veronica Mcgregor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Neelavathi Senkottaiyan

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Matuschak

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Saqib Bhutto

16 years experience

4.7 of 5