Dr. Veronica Schimp DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perfect Doctor. Take care of my wife and help her on everything that she can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe my life to Dr. Veronica Schimp, thank you for all you are doing for me during my cervical cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
good choice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she was amazing before the process, and during the surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Dr. Shimp
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office wait time was long, but that was just a minor thing compared to how my test results were given to me. I had to wait over 2 months for a biopsy and sonogram result. I was not treated well on the phone when calling to see if they had the results. They should know what a difficult time it is when waiting. Maybe because it was Christmas time, but that is not an excuse. No one followed up, and I had to complain to my oncologist before I was contacted by this office. It was very stressful, and I do not feel they had any compassion for me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. V Schimp has a very generous and compassionate soul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a overinflated sense of her own importance. She is rude and refuses to see you back for follow up visits, pushing you to her np and female partners who are poorly qualified to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
The best
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment I met Dr Schimp, I felt like I was in good hands. She explained everything to me and my husband and took as much time as we needed. I went thru stage 3 ovarian cancer, had a robotic hysto, followed by 6 rounds of chemo. I am now seeing Dr Schimp every 3 months for follow up. Dr Schimp and staff make you feel like you are the only patient. Kindess, respect, sympathy and the best bedside manner that i ever experienced with any doctor. I feel so fortunate that my OBGYN recommmend me to MD Anderson and I feel blessed to have a caring Doctor who saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
I am very happy with Dr. Schimp. I had appointment with her last week for my follow up previous ovarian cancer. She is my new doctor.I am not American, sometimes I get nervous to see new people. But she tried talk slowly and gave me comfortable. She answers all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor. Helped change my life around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you Have Cancer This is the Dr for you! AWESOME doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She came in with a student and some other un-introduced person. She spent about 5 minutes with me total, more than half of which was discussing my career path and nothing medically relevant. She did not provide an opening for any of my questions and brushed my medical issue off. I'm more than happy to see someone else!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Veronica Schimp, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Bryant

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nathalie Mckenzie

10 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Zobel

14 years experience

4.0 of 5