ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Veronica Schimp Is this you?
  • 60
  • 3
  • 5
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Veronica Schimp?


77 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

She is a caring conscientious and very confident doctor. She was to do a procedure for me and she did very smoothly and without flaw. I totally trust her and she's very honest and will tell you everything like it is… But in a nice caring way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Perfect Doctor. Take care of my wife and help her on everything that she can.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

I owe my life to Dr. Veronica Schimp, thank you for all you are doing for me during my cervical cancer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

good choice

she was amazing before the process, and during the surgery

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Dra veronica shimp
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Dr. Shimp

The office wait time was long, but that was just a minor thing compared to how my test results were given to me. I had to wait over 2 months for a biopsy and sonogram result. I was not treated well on the phone when calling to see if they had the results. They should know what a difficult time it is when waiting. Maybe because it was Christmas time, but that is not an excuse. No one followed up, and I had to complain to my oncologist before I was contacted by this office. It was very stressful, and I do not feel they had any compassion for me as a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Dr. V Schimp has a very generous and compassionate soul.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2014

She has a overinflated sense of her own importance. She is rude and refuses to see you back for follow up visits, pushing you to her np and female partners who are poorly qualified to help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

The best

From the moment I met Dr Schimp, I felt like I was in good hands. She explained everything to me and my husband and took as much time as we needed. I went thru stage 3 ovarian cancer, had a robotic hysto, followed by 6 rounds of chemo. I am now seeing Dr Schimp every 3 months for follow up. Dr Schimp and staff make you feel like you are the only patient. Kindess, respect, sympathy and the best bedside manner that i ever experienced with any doctor. I feel so fortunate that my OBGYN recommmend me to MD Anderson and I feel blessed to have a caring Doctor who saved my life.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2012

I am very happy with Dr. Schimp. I had appointment with her last week for my follow up previous ovarian cancer. She is my new doctor.I am not American, sometimes I get nervous to see new people. But she tried talk slowly and gave me comfortable. She answers all my questions.

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2011

Horrible doctor...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Love this doctor. Helped change my life around

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Veronica Schimp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Jessica Vaught

    Dr. Jessica Vaught

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    16
  • Dr. Anna Priebe

    Dr. Anna Priebe

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    15
  • Dr. Thomas Castaldo

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (2)
    41