ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Veronica Ten-Kate Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Veronica Ten-Kate?


16 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Es una gran professional y deseo llevar mis dos nietos con ella otra vez.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Dr. Veronica Ten-Kate is a wonderful pediatrician she took care of all 4 of my kids from birth.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

staff is very rude and ignorant

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Ten-Kate has been my daughter's pediatrician for 13 years. She is extremely knowledgable and kind. She spends a great deal of time with her patients and really listens to the each and every medical complaint. We highly recommend her to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

I would not trust my child's life with anyone else! This doctor is caring and compassionate about her patients and the staff does everything they can to assist with any problems of insurance, payments and phone messages to Dr. TenKate. I wish I would win the lottery so I could buy them a new office with everything they ever wanted for their use! It's up to YOU, the parent(s) to work with them instead of giving off attitudes--they are there to help YOU and your child!! After 10 years of being with Dr. TenKate, I would not trade her for anything in the world--no way! Even when she is booked, she would still see my sick child--no other pediatrician would! We love her!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Hated this place

I did not like this doctors office i thought it was going to be a great dr's office because of all the great reviews but i did not like it the staff did not answer my questions even after i asked about 3 or 4 times not only that my son had blood work that needed to be done i was told the results would be in 3-4 day after the 4th day i called them they answered me rudely and said they had no time for me and would call me back 2 days later i did not get a phone call and had to call them after 2weeks of waiting for the results they finally came in but i had already changed my provider and had the results from them in 2 days

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

your old patient

she is a very excellent doc. so if you looking for a very good and professional doctor from your newborn and oldest. just dont set there call for your appiontment and meet her....!!>3

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

This is one AMAZING doctor!! She has been there for my child for all of his life. She is very thorough with her exams and is open to questions about controversial news in pediatrics. She works closely with my child's kidney specialist and is there for us day or night! I would not trade her for any amount of money and will continue to see her with or without insurance. What a genuine, caring doctor! Everyone should be so fortunate to have their child cared for by her!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

Mom of a little girl

Dr. TenKate is by far the best pediatrician in Tampa. I have been taking my daughter to her for many years and I completly trust her. Another important thing to know is that my daughter really likes her, she has actually said to me that she is going to talk to Dr.TenKate about keeping her as a patient after she turns 18. My daughter has had 2 major medical issues and Dr.TenKate was accurate and made the right calls. I am happy she is the doctor of child.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Veronica Ten-Kate is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Lance Wyble

    Dr. Lance Wyble

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Tampa, FL 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Alfonso Vargas

    Dr. Alfonso Vargas

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Tampa, FL 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Cherie Foster

    Dr. Cherie Foster

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Tampa, FL 0.06 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    11