The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vibha Honkan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vibha Honkan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vibha Honkan?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

New patient

I found this physician very competent , thorough and clarified the role of alpha stimulation as well as my medications .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

New patient

I found this physician very compassionate and competent , thorough and took the time to understand my multi system diseases.. This physician is an example of excellence .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

First visit for a complete exam

I found this physician very thorough and very competent and made several new diagnosis appropraitely

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

First appointment

Very competent . Diagnosed my shortness of breath and I feel much better .I highly recommend this physician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Patient

Very professonial and excellent physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

First appointment n

Excellent physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Excellent physician

Very thorough and knowledgeable . Diagnosed my pain and have had instant relief

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2010

Medical records inaccurate or incomplete. Wrote results for neurological examine that was never performed. This doctor is board certified as a pediatrician and is working for the Veterans Administration as a Disability Compensation doctor diagnosing elderly disabled veteran when she is not certified to do so. How can a pediatrician correctly diagnose or refuse to diagnose progressive heart disease in a retirement aged person without performing tests, and when the person has a 30 year history of heart disease and a 20 inch chest scar from bypass surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vibha Honkan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

  • Dr. Latanya Agurs

    Pediatrics

    El Paso, TX 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Lalaine Villarojo

    Pediatrics

    El Paso, TX 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Irma Medina

    Pediatrics

    El Paso, TX 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28